We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful condo for our family vacation!”
other travelers have booked this property
HAPPY HOLIDAYS!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
HAPPY HOLIDAYS!
GULFSTRUCK
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
HAPPY HOLIDAYS!
GULFSTRUCK
DAWNING
PERFECT SUITE
PRIMP AND PREEN
DIVINE
PREPARE TO SEA
UNCLOTHED
JOIN ME
ECHOES IN BLUE
HAVEN
ALL YOU NEED IS LOVE
LOVE IS ALL YOU NEED
SMITTEN!
SHALL WE GATHER!
ALWAYS THE SEA!
TO COOK - AND DREAM
MIRROR, MIRROR...
CIRCLE OF LIFE!
OPEN to the GULF of MEXICO!
LAMPLIGHT INVITE
At REST WITH GOD!
GULF VIEW
ROOM TO THE SEA!
HEIGHT
BREATHTAKEN
WHAT WILL YOU HAVE?
24-Hour HAPPY with STEPS TO the SEA!
NO NEED!
SPACE GALORE!
SLEEPS THREE
DOUBLE ON THE BOTTOM; TWIN ON TOP!
I CALL THE BUNK!
EXTRAS
PRIVACY in 2nd Bathroom!
DRINK IN THE SEA
ALL YOURS.....
WONDER
RELAX with WINE?!
OFFICE @ MORNING; PLAY IN THE SAND ALL AFTERNOON!
NEVER GIVES UP!
GRILLIN' TIME
CAPPUCINO
FLIER!
SALT, TEARS, SWEAT
SUN SAILS SHADE THE ZERO-ENTRY POOL
PALMS AND VIEW TO THE GULF OF MEXICO
WELCOME TO YOUR BEACH HOME
QUEENS AND KINGS
MERMAID AND PRINCE
EXPANSIVE
Striving for Satisfaction...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeabalem
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful condo for our family vacation!”
Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were thrilled when we arrived at the condo as everything was exactly as the pictures and the web site said it would be. We had everything we needed for a perfect family vacation and loved watching the Dolphins from the balcony almost every morning. The location to shops & resturants was awesome and we could walk to anywhere we wanted to go. Beach access was so easy and everyone was extremely nice & accommodating to us. I would highly recommend staying here. We certainly plan on returning here!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2016
Thank you for your generous compliments regarding the condo and the way it is furnished. We are thrilled to know you had every essential and luxury needed to make your family’s stay unforgettable! And we are delighted that you were able to catch the dolphins’ morning dance across that enchanted Gulf Shores’ coastline. As you note, being able to walk the shoreline or street to local eateries and entertainment makes getaways in this beach-urban landscape unique, and original – no vehicle needed! . . . Completely seated in the fascinating and desirable hot-spot of Pleasure Island - awaiting your welcome return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary B...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is an extremely clean and lovely place, not only the room itself, but also the building itself, the outside, the parking lot, the beach even. We were tired of seeing rooms with super beach-y decor, but this proved to be quite the opposite.
The furniture felt home-like, the bed was plush, and they even had little amenities from home like comforters and throw pillows. The bathroom was definitely a plus for us. Not only a clean, well-maintained walk-in shower but also a large Jacuzzi tub. Super relaxing. Definitely not a necessity but was fantastic. Kitchen was well-stocked. We cooked our breakfasts and lunches, and all the utensils and cookware were super clean.
We went on Spring Break week, but even that being said, the security kept it quiet and pleasant. The parking lot was well lit, which was definitely a plus. There was both an outdoor parking area, but also a covered parking deck. That being said, our parking pass came up missing in the parking lot... All I can say is to watch it closely; that little paper was not cheap (first was included with the reservation, though). Obviously, not docking from the score for this, as it was completely our fault.
We stayed on the 17th floor, and this was a great decision because that is where the sea gulls like to fly level with. Definitely watch for them! Would definitely stay again, no doubt!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Incredible view, very clean space.
Liked least: Parking tag fee. Lost mine, my fault.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2016
We were so thrilled, Zach, that you and your girlfriend were able to receive a well-deserved spring beach retreat. So very often, it is the perfect prescription needed for the mind, heart, and physical body after long work weeks! Thank you for detailing all the fabulous aspects of our San Carlos beach home – the amenities, instant beach access, and immediate proximity to the core dynamism of Gulf Shores sure is divine – twined with the newness of the condo/complex, it certainly offers a gem within the urban beach community! We welcome your return to any of our Orange Beach/Gulf Shores home – and, we have a new condo addition coming to Bama Beach Forever this fall of ’17 – another lush, beach-engulfed beauty, located in central Gulf Shores - we hope you can check it out, too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H
Fenton, MO
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful Accommodations!”
Reviewed October 25, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
4
people found this review helpful

My husband and I needed a beach front Fall get-away vacation and this was the perfect place to spend a few days. The condo was very clean, up-to-date and had an incredible view of the beach, The owners were wonderful to work with and met our every need. The kitchen was well stocked with almost everything except a coffee scoop and pancake griddle, but we made due with what was available. The weather was beautiful the entire time we were there, we took lots of walks up and down the beach and enjoyed relaxing on the balcony. There are lots of shopping and restaurants within a short distance, as well as a nice zoo. I HIGHLY recommend this rental property., you won't be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condo was clean, beautifully decorated and relaxing.
Liked least: Everything was PERFECT!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2015
Thank you for your kind words of praise regarding the dynamism of the condo and its views. Our goal is for guests to have their mind dazzled by the jubilant views, upon entry, and throughout the entire duration of their stay - sounds as if that was the case for you! As well, we strive for the highest comfort level our guests ultimately can experience, wanting every person to feel beyond completely satisfied during their vacation! We are passionately committed to having each of our guests experience 'hallelujah' and continual 'wow' moments - from pre-arrival to the last moment of their stay at our San Carlos beach home! We embrace your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brendasha...
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This condo is great. Lots of room and the views are amazing. Very quiet this time of year which was fine with us. Would love to go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2015
What a compliment it is to earn this reaction from you as such a seasoned traveler. It appears you have traveled widely and know the Gulf-shore communities well. We are delighted you enjoyed Gulf Shores, our condo, and the entertainment and restaurants nearby. We invite you to come back and stay with us in Gulf Shores or Orange Beach at any of our condos anytime!Thanks for your buoyant optimism!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina K
Norman, Oklahoma
1 review
“Everything you want or need for your beach getaway!”
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We loved this condo and were blown away by the view when we walked in the door! We found everything we needed for meal and morning coffee preps. Beach access is a breeze - very convenient. We didn't take advantage of the pool or the sauna during our stay but were happy to know they were there just in case we got the urge. The only thing I had to purchase was a magnified mirror to apply makeup which I did all of 2 times the entire stay. If you have a big fear of heights, I would not recommend this condo as it is on the 17th floor and you will be aware of that on your short walk to the unit upon exiting the elevator. The photos on Flip Key are very accurate - beautifully decorated condo. The décor is a big thing for me and a big part of the reason I chose this unit. I guess the majority of owners just don't get it because there are a LOT of poorly decorated units out there!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The height
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2015
The magnificance of the view links directly with the height of the condo. We love the way seabirds swing by, so close to the patio that you can reach out and touch them. Your comment about make-up has us smiling, because you are exactly right: there is SO much right in the complex, on the shoreline, and nearby, that there is little reason to be formal! (Btw, regarding a make-up mirror, we fully disclose via the description on the site, along with the photos, everything that is included, and stocked, as part of the vacation stay.) We love the decor, too, and add touches every single time we get to spend an hour or two in the condo. Thanks for the compliment about this - it means a lot to us, as we feel travelers should experience something very unique on vacation that keeps their memory warm and fired, until they find their next getaway!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amos56
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Condo and Days in Paradise!”
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just cannot shake the visual experience out of our minds. It is so strong! The condo itself is so richly beautiful and then we looked out the windows, and the vision was just as hearty. Our family kept chanting that we were in paradise! We could see the belly of seagulls flying by the patio railing, and the backs and tummies of dolphins rising and falling in the surf - it was astonishing! I am not sure if the sea life is always so plentiful, but it sure was during our stay. We will return to where this beauty of space overwhelmed our senses. The condo decor and the views up and down the shoreline all come at you at once. And when you leave, all of this stays in your mind and memory.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How the owner was so helpful.
Liked least: That we had to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2015
We are grateful you experienced the immense views from the patio, and had the opportunity to enjoy all the beauty and glory of the condo! As well, we hope you had the chance to relax and rejuvenate yourself with all the amenities and wonders of the Gulf of Mexico! Thanks so much for staying at our beach home - we strive to create the utmost cleanliness of atmosphere, and ensure that exquisiteness and tranquility welcomes each and every guest…
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Condo made for a Great Vacation!”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at the San Carlos in Gulf Shores, AL. Condo was in great shape and fully equipped to handle all of our vacations needs. Rhonda, condo owner, always returned emails quickly and everything was 'as advertised' - she responded when she said she would and gave us all the check in information 2 weeks prior to our arrival, which put us at ease.

Kitchen was fully stocked, which made making breakfast every morning an ease. Great location just steps from the ocean and pool for the smaller kids. Gym is located on the 3rd floor and has several machines from tread mills, exercise bikes to weight machines to help shed those vacation pounds!

Outstanding vacation location and Outstanding condo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location - steps from the beach and close to most activities.
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2015
You and your family are most welcome! It is absolutely thrilling to us, knowing this condo, location, and welcome information provided all that you needed to create a vacation you will never forget! If we were writing a description of what we most want, and desire, for each guest staying at one of our condos to experience, it would be your reaction as our basis! We hope every time your family plans a getaway, this condo and stretch of the Alabama shoreline will be on your beach hot list! We embrace your return visit and kind manners - thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing