We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waterville USA

Waterville USA
Arkansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Well worth the money. We spent all day there, and no one wanted to leave. My 12 year old son paid to have one of the lifeguards to teach him how to surf. She was patient and made him feel comfortable doing it.

The food was really good for snack bar food.

I just wish the hours were longer.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ARTraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    96
    48
    32
    20
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pulaski, TN
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great mini golf, HORRIBLE RUDE STAFF”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Went to the mini golf and thought it was great for the price. Went to the go-carts, horrible experience. The operator, a young girl, told me to lose weight because I had trouble getting in the cart. She was also rude to the other people on. When we complained to the manager, he was some 18 year old kid!! Will NEVER go back there again for ANYTHING, horrible experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun family day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The entrance fee was a bit high – we had some grumblers in our group of 7 — but we got there when it opened at 10 a.m. and easily found a set of chaise lounges in the shade near the kiddie areas.
The kids had a great time, and the adults did too. The food in the park isn't overly pricey, and it's good basic stuff — hot dogs, chicken strips, etc. Everything was clean and well-kept.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank newspapergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun but very expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I took a 16 Andalusia 9 year old to Waterville. Right off the bat, I was disappointed in the price ($108.00 for 3 of us to enter). You are not allowed to bring anything such as a small ice chest into the park. I saw a young worker throw away a man's bottle of water at check in. Waterville's food prices are comparable to that of Disney World - way too expensive. I paid $3.25 for an Icee. I paid almost $20.00 for a hamburger, one nacho, and 3 cokes. Some of the teenage staff seemed rude. On the positive side, the slides were fun. The wave pool was fun. The lazy river was okay - didn't have much current. The place was kept clean. We will be skipping this one next time. Not worth the cost.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ilovevacations00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun family day!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Not a huge waterpark, but our family really enjoyed it! Layout is nice, it's clean, slides are fun (love the new Dune Racers!), and it wasn't too crowded! My boys (10 and 8) said it was their favorite part of the vacation. We will visit again for sure when we come back to GS.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank krisceeg40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterville USA also viewed

 

Been to Waterville USA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing