We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the atmosphere”
Review of LuLu's Gulf Shores

LuLu's Gulf Shores
Ranked #15 of 161 Restaurants in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: LuLu's is a FAMILY FUN destination restaurant! Live Music Nightly, Mountain of Youth Ropes Course, Fountain of/for Youth, Beach Volleyball, Extensive Allergy Menu, Gift Shop, Fresh Local Seafood & Produce! LuLu's is sure to be on any family's vacation must do list! Come early to beat the crowds! Open daily at 11AM
Kaplan, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Loved the atmosphere”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

First things first. Food is average, do not expect much. Chips were stale but the mahi tacos were fine. The decor is fantastic with lots of unique activities for the kids while waiting. We went at 11am for lunch with no wait, on no time there was a 45 min wait. After lunch we enjoyed a couple of drinks while the kids had a blast. Will go again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank poprouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,364
    1,037
    580
    187
    83
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madisonville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun, accommodating, delicious food, friendly staff!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Don't go expecting to get seated right away. We went around 12:30 and had a 50 minute wait. BUT, they have a gift shop on site, cooling mist fans and free bottles of water to help beat the heat. There was also plenty of seating while we waited. There is an obstacle course for the kiddies plus a "beach" to play volleyball or just hang out.

The staff was very friendly. We didnt have to wait to be served and our food came quickly. I love that the kids meals are covered up to ages 14, which saved us money. The food was amazing!! I had a cheeseburger and it had NO grease. Very healthy way to eat a burger. We will definitely be back to eat at LuLu's. I was highly impressed with everything!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Music too loud”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Thee was live music while we were there and it was so lou dwe could not hear each other at the table. The staff was nice and the food was ok but not worth the wait.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank personalMississippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun,but hot.”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

There are a ton of things to entertain you at this restaurant. Food was pretty good. All seating is open air seating. They do have ceiling fans and misters, but it was still very toasty. Service was good. Lots of fun things for the kids to do!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg,
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun experience”
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Be prepared for a long wait! We went at 3 pm for an early supper and there was already a 45 minute wait. When we left at 5:15 the wait was 2.5 hours. There is a ton to do while you wait - sand and water toys for the kids. A rope course for the bigger kids ($12). You can shop and get hair wraps and braids. Lots of misters and free water to keep you hydrated and cool. The food was good and came quickly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ballmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LuLu's Gulf Shores also viewed

 

Been to LuLu's Gulf Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing