We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Rooms, Slow Elevators”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Phoenix All Suites Hotel
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Rooms, Slow Elevators”
Reviewed August 4, 2008

The rooms at PAS are just as good as (if not better than) the condos. My teenage daughter even commented that she could live in one of these suites! I was surprised to see the suites are stocked with everything you may need just as the condos are. The office staff was very friendly, and the location was convenient to everything. My only complaint was the elevators. As another reviewer stated, there is one on each end of the hotel. One as in a single elevator on each end... not a set on each end. They were very slow. Also, there is no service elevator. Therefore, if you are trying to take your luggage down to your car to check out in the morning, you will be competing with Housekeeping taking up the entire elevator with their carts. Other than that, I was very pleased with our stay here.

  • Liked — The rooms are well-equiped and comfortable
  • Disliked — Slow elevators, no service elevator for housekeeping
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank NELaMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    184
    90
    57
    29
See reviews for
314
155
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2008

Stayed at this hotel because it had handicapped rooms for my grandparents which worked out great for them. The rooms are basic one bedroom condo style rooms with 1.5 baths, kitchen, living room, dining area and a large balcony overlooking the ocean in gulf shores. Pink Pony pub is right next to the hotel and Hooters is across the street.

Overall had good rooms, good price, great location. Pool is very narrow, only 8 feet wide or so but really long. Id rather stay in a nicer condo with more room but its one of the few handicapped rooms down there.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sublimebrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozark, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2008

We just got back from the Phoenix #3. For the price I wasn't expecting perfection but I was very impressed. Very nice and clean rooms. Would definately recomend to a friend and will be staying there again myself sometime later in the future.

Advice: We brought our own chairs for the beach and left them out there the whole time and no one bothered them. If you have room it saves some $$ since you do have to rent the ones they have there.

Try to eat at LuLu's and Lamberts while your there. For breakfast and lunch we ate our own food and put the fully stocked kitchen to use. We also ate at Charlies in Foley and thought the food was really good.

  • Liked — Great pools, room, and view
  • Disliked — Check in was slow, there was some jellyfish in the water.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacationlover73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2008

We stay there every year and it is wonderful!!!! I would not stay anywhere else in Gulf Shores. The staff is great and rooms are wonderful. Rooms are exactly like a condo. The view from the balcony is breathbreaking. The location is convenient to everything.

There is no where in the world I had rather be than Phoenix Suites. We are going back in two weeks and I cannot wait.

I would recommend Phoenix Suites to anyone!

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — NA
  • Stayed May 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Alabamacandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2008

Just wanted to say that we loved our stay here. Rooms are very clean and comfortable, view is fabulous, and staff could not be friendlier. Just an overall great place to stay on the beach!

  • Liked — everything!
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank midnightmancan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, AL
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2008

We've stayed at Phonenix West twice. May 2007 and Oct 2007. It was a pleasant surprise and we really enjoyed it. Its clean, nicely decorated, the staff is very nice. The kids love the bunk beds and the kitchen is furnished. The pool and beach are wonderful. We plan to return. Thanks !

  • Liked — The kids were never bored.
  • Disliked — I can't this of anything.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyLee5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2007

From the time we arrived, there were problems. We were suppose to be able to check in at 4:00. It was 6:30 before we could go to our room. Elevators were a huge problem. There are only two, one on each end of the building and they are very slow!! I must say that the room was nice. It was clean and had everything we needed. Wrong place to stay if your looking for a large pool and no hot tub. The worst problem arose after the second day when our room was cleaned. My six year old had his "bear" (stuffed teddy bear that he sleeps with ) in the room, and when we returned from the beach, it was gone. As soon as I noticied that the bed had been made, I started looking for this bear. This bear was just no ordinary teddy bear. It was given to my son from my deceased sister. It was very special to my whole family. After turning the place upside down, I went outside and found the cleaning ladies and questioned them about the bear. Neither one could speak English, so I went to the front desk. The lady there was very nice. She could tell that I was upset, I was literally in tears. She sent me to talk to the Supervisor over the housekeeping. After talking to her, she assured me that they would find it in the laundry (she said that they had found a wedding ring before, so surely a teddy bear). I offered to go thru all of the laundry myself, but I was not allowed to do so. She told me to give them a couple of days to find it. I was not happy at all. I understand that this was just a stuffed animal to her, but it was something that can never be replaced to us. We continued daily to look for the bear, thinking that maybe it got stuck up under the bed or couch. We moved everthing in that room, including taking the bed completely apart. I checked with the Housekeeping Supervisor every day while we were there and even for weeks after we left. I even went as far as posting a reward with a picture of the bear. One year later I am writing this and I have not heard a thing about our lost bear. I know you shouldn't leave valuables in your room, but who would have thought that you would have to lock up a teddy bear. I just think that the staff could have been a little more conciderate or atleast offord an appology of some sort. This was a vacation that my family will never forget.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — House Keeping
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank lostbearalabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
0.2 mi away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#3 of 24 in Gulf Shores
1,173 reviews
4.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
346 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#2 of 24 in Gulf Shores
219 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix All Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix All Suites Hotel

Property: Phoenix All Suites Hotel
Address: 201 E. Beach Blvd., Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gulf Shores
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Gulf Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a beachfront hotel in Gulf Shores, AL then you've found it! Phoenix All Suites Hotel offers the luxury of a condo with the amenities of a hotel. The hotel offers friendly service, condo-style amenities, convenient locations with direct beach access and, of course, unforgettable memories. Phoenix All Suites is strategically located to give you easy access to all that Gulf Shores has to offer. It's just a block east of Hwy. 59 on East Beach Boulevard. Great restaurants and shops are within walking distance. There's a lot to experience while visiting Gulf Shores, make sure you choose a location that is close to where you want to be! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Phoenix All Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix All Hotel Gulf Shores
Phoenix Hotel Gulf Shores
Phoenix Gulf Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing