We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Phoenix All Suites Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gulf Shores
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Phoenix All Suites Hotel
Save
You added Phoenix All Suites Hotel to your Saves list
201 E. Beach Blvd., Gulf Shores, AL 36542   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Monday Beach Vote Sale
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We chose Phoenix All Suites after reading reviews. The room was clean. Nice space. Kitchen had plenty of dishes, pots, pans, and utensils. The view was breathtaking! So nice to wake up each day with a full view of the ocean. The first night we were there we had problems with TV in bedroom. Maintenance came the next morning and replaced TV. That was really the only bad thing I can think of except that when we first got to hotel it smelled a little musty. Not so bad after opening the sliding door in living room. I would recommend this hotel for families. Nice space. Didn't feel like we were cramped. The Hangout is close by but never heard the music when in the bedroom.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank d v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Demopolis, Alabama, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We chose Phoenix All Suites Hotel for a quick weekend getaway. It was the perfect size for our family. The bunk beds were a fun touch for the children. The room is like a "mini" condo that is perfect for a short stay. There is a kitchen with everything you could need for cooking. When walking to our room at night, the noise from The Hangout was loud but once in our room, we couldn't hear a thing from the outside. The views from the balcony are wonderful. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for families of 4-6 that want a reasonably priced and convenient place to stay in Gulf Shores.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The room was clean and roomy. Everything we needed. The lobby was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The outside seemed a bit dirty and could use some sprucing up. The hotel is convenient to restaurants and stores but also to bars. Because of this it was Very loud at night with little noise buffer in the room. Also, house keeping was friendly but came very early every morning. We usually just asked for clean towels.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jbullock73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed here with my family as a quick getaway vacation. Rooms are decent with a full kitchen. We had 6 people stay in here so it was a little packed but not to bad. All of the rooms offer ocean front which is nice. The location is awesome! It was right next to the main highway to get in and out of Gulf Shores, along with a great place to eat right next door. Parking was very crammed and hard to get in and out on the top floor. The pool is very small so don't expect much as kids always fill it up. It's a short walk to the beach which is nice. Price is one of the cheapest for "condos" but not by much. Over all not a bad experience, just wish pool was bigger and had better parking.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tigers04champs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed at a pricey hotel the night before we stayed at the Pheonix All Seasons Hotel and it was nothing compared to our stay here. We payed $100 less and had a lot more things in this rooms; bunk beds, blender, stereo, crockpot, bigger tvs, and a stove. I plan on staying again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bbaker1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

I cannot speak to the large crowd and noise. We just finished a three day stay and it was very quiet. There were only a few people staying here.

However, we stopped in and had no reservations. My wife went into the office and the person was very friendly. He let her take a look at any room she wanted. She chose a room on the fourth floor and it was great. Everything was very clean and the furniture was very nice. All rooms have a ocean front view.

I'm sure there is an entirely different atmosphere during the summer. However, the rooms are great and you get a great view.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mailpro56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night for a triathlon the next morning. Could not have been more convenient , as the race hosted by The Hangout; however I would not have been thrilled to actually vacation here. Rooms average to slightly below , cleanliness the same. One front desk guy very helpful, the other guy not so much. Housekeeping department very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gussie1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#3 of 25 in Gulf Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 797 reviews
4.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 25 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Gulf Shores Craft Farms
2.7 mi away
Sanibel Gulf Shores
Sanibel Gulf Shores
#5 of 25 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix All Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix All Suites Hotel

Address: 201 E. Beach Blvd., Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Gulf Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a beachfront hotel in Gulf Shores, AL then you've found it! Phoenix All Suites Hotel offers the luxury of a condo with the amenities of a hotel. The hotel offers friendly service, condo-style amenities, convenient locations with direct beach access and, of course, unforgettable memories. Phoenix All Suites is strategically located to give you easy access to all that Gulf Shores has to offer. It's just a block east of Hwy. 59 on East Beach Boulevard. Great restaurants and shops are within walking distance. There's a lot to experience while visiting Gulf Shores, make sure you choose a location that is close to where you want to be! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Phoenix All Hotel Gulf Shores
Phoenix Hotel Gulf Shores
Phoenix Gulf Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#