We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay!!! Donna G.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Phoenix All Suites Hotel
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Reviewed May 29, 2012

My family stayed at the Phoenix All suites from 5/25-28. We had an awesome time while there. I have ALWAYS booked my vacation time at the Phoenix Allsuites and because of my description of the the Phoenix, I managed to get a group of 13 to join me this year. I have been staying at the Phoenix All suites since 2002. The location is perfect. Once you park you don't have to drive again until you leave. I love having a full kitchen to feed my family and I love having breakfast on the balcony in the morings. I recommend booking at the Phoenix All Suites especially with children and partying adults. 5Stars from me!!!!

Room Tip: I always like to book my room right at the elevator, easy access
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (663)
There are newer reviews for Phoenix All Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

610 - 616 of 663 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Phoenix all suites east on may 5-7. The location is excellent. The rooms were great. The bunk beds alittle small, but the couch folds out into a bed. The elevators are slow, so we took the stairs a lot. the beach was clean and the swimming was fun. We recommend the parasailing only with the group behind this hotel. We've heard bad things from the other parasailing people further down the beach. The balcony is great at night for relaxing. The room had a safe in it and the Internet was free. I have nothing really bad to say. Hope we can go back to gulf shores and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beavisews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Nice condo right on the beach. Staff was very friendly. DON'T get a room near the elevator or the office, very noisy! You can hear the elevator and the office doors ALL night long! Awful! The wi-fi comes and goes and is not reliable at all. This hotel is right in the most popular area of the town. If you don't like to be right in the action you should not stay here, especially during spring break. ;-) I would stay here again, but in a room far from the elevators and office.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

For the past thirty years the beach has been a breath of fresh air away from our country-living lifestyle. Gulf Shores/Orange Beach has mainly been that perfect getaway. The Phoenix All Suites Hotel was our choice this year and Brett/Robinson Vacations really impressed us. The name is really misleading - it's ten times better than any hotel we've ever stayed in. I'd say calling it a condo was more fitting. The place was huge with separate bedroom, full kitchen, living room, and a balcony overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. It was exceptionally clean, affordable, and the staff went out of their way to accommodate us. We felt right at home at our home away from home. We had to go back to the deer, lakes, and woods, but the next time we need to get back to the beach, we'll be calling Brett/Robinson to help take us away.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Brett Robinson All Suites is where I stay whenever visiting the Gulf Shores area. I love the view of the beach from my condo. The location is excellent and the facility is very accommodating. Most importantly, the rooms are very "clean". We plan to travel back at least twice before the fall.

Room Tip: I rented through Brett/Robinson Vacations. Make a comparison of Brett Robinson Condos to those of yo...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Great stay, fifth floor view, unit was clean and tidy. Got some great photos of the sunrises and sunsets. Pink Pony Pub and the Hangout right next door. Beach chair and umbrella rentals ready and waiting for you. More restaurants within 5 miles than you could shake a stick at.
Room serviced each day during our stay. Ready to return with flip flops on my feet, a smile on my face, and a tan that has yet to fade!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We always return to Phoenix AllSuites. Brett Robinson Vacations always gives us the best deal, Conveniently located with access to nice restaurants, shopping, all rooms have balconies facing the beach. We just love it and go back time after time. No other place for us! You just need to go .

Room Tip: All the suites are the same basically. They are always nice and clean. They do have handicap room...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
0.2 mi away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#3 of 25 in Gulf Shores
1,201 reviews
4.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 25 in Gulf Shores
356 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#2 of 25 in Gulf Shores
242 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sanibel Gulf Shores
Sanibel Gulf Shores
#11 of 25 in Gulf Shores
45 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix All Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix All Suites Hotel

Address: 201 E. Beach Blvd., Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Gulf Shores
Price Range: $77 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a beachfront hotel in Gulf Shores, AL then you've found it! Phoenix All Suites Hotel offers the luxury of a condo with the amenities of a hotel. The hotel offers friendly service, condo-style amenities, convenient locations with direct beach access and, of course, unforgettable memories. Phoenix All Suites is strategically located to give you easy access to all that Gulf Shores has to offer. It's just a block east of Hwy. 59 on East Beach Boulevard. Great restaurants and shops are within walking distance. There's a lot to experience while visiting Gulf Shores, make sure you choose a location that is close to where you want to be! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Phoenix All Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix All Hotel Gulf Shores
Phoenix Hotel Gulf Shores
Phoenix Gulf Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing