We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Phoenix All Suites Hotel
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Nice condo right on the beach. Staff was very friendly. DON'T get a room near the elevator or the office, very noisy! You can hear the elevator and the office doors ALL night long! Awful! The wi-fi comes and goes and is not reliable at all. This hotel is right in the most popular area of the town. If you don't like to be right in the action you should not stay here, especially during spring break. ;-) I would stay here again, but in a room far from the elevators and office.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (668)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

617 - 623 of 668 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2012

For the past thirty years the beach has been a breath of fresh air away from our country-living lifestyle. Gulf Shores/Orange Beach has mainly been that perfect getaway. The Phoenix All Suites Hotel was our choice this year and Brett/Robinson Vacations really impressed us. The name is really misleading - it's ten times better than any hotel we've ever stayed in. I'd say calling it a condo was more fitting. The place was huge with separate bedroom, full kitchen, living room, and a balcony overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. It was exceptionally clean, affordable, and the staff went out of their way to accommodate us. We felt right at home at our home away from home. We had to go back to the deer, lakes, and woods, but the next time we need to get back to the beach, we'll be calling Brett/Robinson to help take us away.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Brett Robinson All Suites is where I stay whenever visiting the Gulf Shores area. I love the view of the beach from my condo. The location is excellent and the facility is very accommodating. Most importantly, the rooms are very "clean". We plan to travel back at least twice before the fall.

Room Tip: I rented through Brett/Robinson Vacations. Make a comparison of Brett Robinson Condos to those of yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Great stay, fifth floor view, unit was clean and tidy. Got some great photos of the sunrises and sunsets. Pink Pony Pub and the Hangout right next door. Beach chair and umbrella rentals ready and waiting for you. More restaurants within 5 miles than you could shake a stick at.
Room serviced each day during our stay. Ready to return with flip flops on my feet, a smile on my face, and a tan that has yet to fade!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We always return to Phoenix AllSuites. Brett Robinson Vacations always gives us the best deal, Conveniently located with access to nice restaurants, shopping, all rooms have balconies facing the beach. We just love it and go back time after time. No other place for us! You just need to go .

Room Tip: All the suites are the same basically. They are always nice and clean. They do have handicap room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Only one good thing to say it, great location. BUT DO NOT STAY HERE.
floors dirty, bed - not clean and bugs all over the place. Place not even
worth paying $50.00 a night. HIGH WAY ROBBERY. rates start at $169.99 up
to $359.00 for holidays. this is a one bedroom -run down place. You could
stay in Hawaii for these rates. Rates double in price in one year. HIghly recommend
the Santa Condo, The lighthouse, these are great condos on the beach at much
cheaper rates.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Great stay..family friendly..located next door to The Hangout...where the nightlife is great for both young and old. Walking distance to shopping and dining. Rooms clean and service great. Condo type rooms with maid service every day. No need to bring your own bath towels...clean ones are provided everyday. All you need is your bathing suit and beach towels. Wonderful view of the beach. Fun for all ages..especially hunting for crabs on the beach at night and banana boat rides during the day.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toni-MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulf Shores hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#3 of 25 in Gulf Shores
1,217 reviews
4.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 25 in Gulf Shores
361 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#2 of 25 in Gulf Shores
255 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sanibel Gulf Shores
Sanibel Gulf Shores
#12 of 25 in Gulf Shores
45 reviews
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix All Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix All Suites Hotel

Address: 201 E. Beach Blvd., Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Gulf Shores
Price Range: $77 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a beachfront hotel in Gulf Shores, AL then you've found it! Phoenix All Suites Hotel offers the luxury of a condo with the amenities of a hotel. The hotel offers friendly service, condo-style amenities, convenient locations with direct beach access and, of course, unforgettable memories. Phoenix All Suites is strategically located to give you easy access to all that Gulf Shores has to offer. It's just a block east of Hwy. 59 on East Beach Boulevard. Great restaurants and shops are within walking distance. There's a lot to experience while visiting Gulf Shores, make sure you choose a location that is close to where you want to be! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Phoenix All Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix All Hotel Gulf Shores
Phoenix Hotel Gulf Shores
Phoenix Gulf Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing