We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice place”
other travelers have booked this property
Front Of Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Of Cottage
Peaceful Living Room W/Flat Screen HD TV W/Satellite Fully Stocked Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Front Of Cottage
Peaceful Living Room W/Flat Screen HD TV W/Satellite
Fully Stocked Kitchen
Large Dining Table
Master Bedroom W/Private Bath (Queen Bed)
Queen Bed - 2nd Bedroom
Queen Sleeper Sofa / Office Area
Our Beaches!
Screened In Porch
Outdoor Grills & Picnic Area
Private Outdoor Shower
Tennis Courts
Full Size Washer & Dryer
The Rookery Entrance
Hot Tub
Zero Entry Pool (Great for small children)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joseph V...
1 review
“Nice place”
Reviewed May 17, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Cottage was nice and had everything needed for a comfortable place to stay. It was a beautiful drive to the cottage among old oak trees hanging over the street. A peaceful place to get away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdlwhite
wickes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family vacation”
Reviewed November 3, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was very nice and comfortable. Everything was clean and it was exactly as described. We had a wonderful time. The beach was a little bit further than what we were expecting but on the up side the beaches were not crowded at all. Definitely would go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful family getaway”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cozy cottage was a great place for our family vacation. It's a little secluded (a 15-20 minute drive to town), but we really enjoyed the remoteness. The Rookery community is nice and has a laid back vibe, which is perfect when you're vacationing. This cottage is set back a little, so you're not directly facing any neighbors. The pool was a minute's walk, and the outdoor shower was a plus. The cottage was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. We enjoyed it so much we are thinking about buying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David y
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice peaceful place!”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

I brought my wife and 3 grandchildren on vacation and stayed for 6 nights. This Cottage is actually a duplex but you'd never know it because we never heard people on the other side of it and the way this is constructed, you'd never see them coming or going, This was a nice, and mostly clean place to stay with only the master bathroom having a very slight issue with the shower curtain being moldy (very easy to fix). The beds were comfortable and I felt there was plenty of space for me and the family. The kids (ages 2, 5 and 6) LOVED the pool here and we spent a lot of time in it. One bonus, and very nice detail, is the information the owner provided about local attractions and things to do while staying there...nice touch!
Over all, I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a quiet place to stay that is away from the busy touristy part of Gulf Shores, which was 20 minutes away. I found the local businesses to be staffed with very friendly and helpful people, the beaches to be less populated, and just very relaxing in general

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katdaddy1...
Fort Worth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Gulf Shores Place!”
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This place is off the main Gulf Shores strip and takes about 15 min to get into town but so worth it!! Extremely quite and clean! The beach access is easy and less than a min. Away! Since the condo is away from the main scene the beach is less crowded! Great place to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer...
Gas City, Indiana
1 review
“Great stay!”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The cottage and the setting were both wonderful. It was just moments from the beach and the cottage and amenities were just as advertised. We will certainly consider staying in this same location in the future!! Our family loved it!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing