We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great dinner with family”
Review of Goo roos - CLOSED

Goo roos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Takeout, Waitstaff
Indiana
Level Contributor
93 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great dinner with family”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

After a long day of traveling we stopped at Goo Roo's for dinner. My family enjoyed the dinner. I had the fried seafood platter, really enjoyed it! A couple of us had burgers too, they were very good. Great overall experience. The live music on the patio was a plus.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    26
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We were referred to Goo Roos and we were not disappointed. We had the lunch special hamburger and fries and drink. Food was good, service was great, and very friendly atmosphere. If you are looking for a relaxing meal,I would recommend you try Goo Roos, they have inside and outside seating. Alcohol available.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2togoohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talking Rock
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Experience”
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

So we wanted a reasonable place to eat a good breakfast and talk with folks we hadn't seen in a long time. The wait staff was sunny, attentive and accommodating. The food was great i.e. a simple menu, prepared as asked, with flexibility and yes just plain good eat'n !!! We went two days in a row and both times the result was the same = GREAT! Yes the coffee cup was always full !!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sad Seafood”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I am surprised by the ratings on here for this restaurant. Our family stopped by for dinner a couple of nights ago hoping for the same experience that previous diners have mentioned on here. Unfortunately, I was not impressed by the service and very disappointed by the food. We had the fried oysters, some of the fish, and an oyster po' boy. The po' boy only had four very small fried oysters on it (one of which was not an oyster - it turned out to be some unidentified fried piece of something else) for $10. The fried oysters were ok, but the batter had no seasoning (not even a hint of salt). We had hush puppies that were slightly burnt, and the beer battered onion rings had way too much beer, which overwhelmed the batter let alone the onion. I would have to assume that the good reviews were accompanied by a lot of alcohol, whereby the actual flavors of the food were diminished but a good time was still happening. If you are looking for good seafood, this is not the restaurant for you (trust me, I know good seafood).

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mgbabler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eugene
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food and good people”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Everything we had was cooked just right. We all loved the option for blackened choices being we have had too much fried food on our road trip. Real relaxing and laid back porch to hang out during and after your meal and the server was the friendliest lady. The owner had stopped in and checked with every table to verify their satisfaction with their meal. We will put this place on our recommendations for friends heading to gulf shores.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank julie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goo roos also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing