We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you need at Rookery 4009”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room with wood floor and seating for 6
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with wood floor and seating for 6
Home exterior Rear entrance, outdoor dining set
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Living room with wood floor and seating for 6
Home exterior
Rear entrance, outdoor dining set
Rear of home and driveway
Living room with flat screen TV/DVD
Living room looking towards rear entrance
Dining area with table for 6
Fully equipped kitchen with granite counters
Kitchen with stainless steel appliances
Master bedroom with queen bed
Master bedroom located off dining area
Master bedroom with flat screen TV and seating area
Master bath with single vanity, wood floors and tub/shower
Guest room with two twin beds
Guest room with triple dresser and double closet
Guest room with two twin beds located off dining room
Guest bath with single vanity, wood floors and tub/shower
Guest room with queen bed and ceiling fan
Guest room with double dresser, two nightstands and lamps
Large guest room with queen bed and double closet
Full size washer/dryer located in unit
Screened porch with dining table for 4
Dining table for 6 with seagrass chairs
Master bedroom with queen bed
Guest room with queen bed and flat screen TV
Screened porch with dining table for 4
Entry to home
View from home
Entrance to subdivision
Community pool and picnic area
Large pool deck and community pool
Community pool and lounge chairs
Community pool and dining gazebo
Community pool and view of maritime forest
Lounge chairs at the community pool
Outside shower and foot wash
Community boardwalk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PTLMJB
Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Everything you need at Rookery 4009”
Reviewed March 5, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This is our first snowbird experience and this place more than exceeded our expectations. The cottage is beautifully decorated and very clean. We both like to cook and ate most of our meals here. The kitchen was well stocked-we wanted for nothing. We loved having a full size washer and dryer in the unit. Because we stayed here 7 weeks we got to know some of the residents-the residents take pride in ownership and keep the grounds clean and well maintained. The only addition I would add to the cottage is extra kitchen towels....We had one towel. I believe this issue reflects housekeeping and not the owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Reviewed October 21, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed July 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: There was not a single thing we didn't like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Clean and peaceful
Liked least: Location
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Iowa
Reviewed March 24, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2014
We appreciate the feedback! We value input from all of our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CanadianE...
South Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Best Value for Money Ever!!!!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I visited Rookery III #4009 for 2 weeks with my wife and two kids. This was our first trip to Alabama/Gulf Shores. We always go to Florida (45 minutes drive from here). But we were in need for something different. We booked it and were kind of doubtful. But when we arrived, Man-oh-Man.. we were surprised. The place is beautiful. 3 bedrooms with attached balcony, living, kitchen, 2 baths, pantry, laundry.2 swimming pools. Simply amazing. You just need to bring yourself and clothes. That's it! Everything is here. They have put a really good detail to the place. The booking was easy through iTrip. Thanks to Lynn Humphries. She was very kind.

Our stay was amazing. We biked everyday. The beach is exactly same as the beach at Clearwater or Sarasota. Except, better.. because there were no weeds or garbage!!! I dont understand why People go to Florida and not to Alabama. May be because there aren't enough airports here. State of Alabama needs to focus on tourism.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility
Liked least: iTrip office at Orange beach never ever checked in with us for anything. even for a simple courtesy. There are no local phone line in the unit.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoniquePh...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Best Place For R&R!!!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I was in need of a getaway and this was more than what I bargained for!!! Beautiful ,spacious beach house in a quiet & tranquil location. Couldn't have asked for anything better. I will be returning:)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing