We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FT. Morgans Best”

Sassy Bass Amazin' Grill
Ranked #18 of 162 Restaurants in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Unique Food * Outrageous Fun * Casual Prices Visit our Facebook page, Sassy Bass Amazin' Grill, for our menu and live music jammin' schedule.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FT. Morgans Best”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This is our 6th winter in Ft. Morgan and our biggest complaint has always been that there was no good place to eat here, Well that changed this year. This place is fun, they aim to please and the food is great.
Their happy hours drinks can't be beat.
We are so happy that we found our favorite restaurant in the Gulf Shores area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dobiedog01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    455
    245
    104
    44
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food, nice staff!”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Sassy Bass is a great place to go for dinner or lunch. I've heard their breakfast is great but haven't tried it yet. Super nice staff. Food is always great. Sunday night music is pretty fun. Great place to go in Ft. Morgan

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sandandseagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Can't believe this place is number 1!”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

It was just ok in my book! The interior felt tacky and dirty.. Service was fine. I've never had a fish taco in a flour tortilla. It was more like a wrap with the tortilla being cold. Not much fish in it! Only 2 tiny pieces! Shrimp & grits were better than my meal. Just can't give them a higher rating! Won't bother to go back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chicfrenchweaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Buffet”
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Took the advice of other tripadvisor users and made the drive to this restaurant on a Saturday morning when visiting my snowbird parents. Definitely worth the trip! On Saturday and Sunday in the winter they have a breakfast buffet that we thought fabulous! Homemade sausage gravy and bisquits made my husband and father happy, while my mother and I liked the frittata and Gouda cheese grits. One suggestion ...save the french toast soaked in homemade syrup for the end, and call it dessert..delicious!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

While traveling on vacation, we have eaten in several restaurants in Gulf Shores that are supposedly highly rated. All have been big disappointments until our dinner at the Sassy Bass! Although located a far trip down Ft. Morgan Rd from central Gulf Shores town it is well worth the trip. This is fresh, delicious fish and seafood grilled and seasoned to perfection with roasted fresh vegetables and salads. The service is impeccable and personable. Finally, the seafood I had been hoping for - instead of the usual battered fried stuff they serve everywhere. Don't miss it!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sassy Bass Amazin' Grill also viewed

 

Been to Sassy Bass Amazin' Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing