We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good - Great FM Convenience”

Sassy Bass Amazin' Grill
Ranked #14 of 154 Restaurants in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $24
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Unique Food * Outrageous Fun * Casual Prices Visit our Facebook page, Sassy Bass Amazin' Grill, for our menu and live music jammin' schedule.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Good - Great FM Convenience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

The food was very good, the service very friendly. The prices seem a bit high, but worth it for convenience to the Fort Morgan area. Overall "A".

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank tennesseebryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    419
    219
    92
    39
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Shawnee, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Food in Ft. Morgan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Finally a good seafood restaurant in the Ft. Morgan area of Gulf Shores. The 4 of us had dinner there twice and breakfast once last week. We were very pleased with the food and will definitely go back next time. Staff is very friendly and prices are quite reasonable.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda6263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukwonago, WI
Level Contributor
255 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Eat”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

The colors in the restaurant are very colorful beach colors. The seating is casual with benches & tables along the walls and regular restaurant tables in the main area. There is seating for about 60 - 70 people. They don't have a liquor license yet, but there is a grocery attached to the restaurant where you can purchase alcoholic beverages and carry them in.
The service was great with Southern hospitality. The food was just average. We had Fried Fish Fingers, Crab Cakes & Pulled Pork Sandwich. The fresh cut fries were good. We would go back and have the entree' instead of the sandwiches.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BiggPapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beach Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and we had quick service. Food was good but the French fries were greasy. The prices were a little high but this is to be expected this far out of town. We will be eating here again in the near future.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hdalbertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prophetstown, Illinois
1 review
“Fantastic food and a great place to bring the kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stopped on a Friday night with 8 adults and 7 kids and were seated right away by the owner. The owner and waitresses were very friendly and really good with the kids. With 15 orders, we covered a good range of the menu and everyone seemed extremely happy with their meal.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RCJ73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sassy Bass Amazin' Grill also viewed

 

Been to Sassy Bass Amazin' Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing