We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Cool Change Charters
Ranked #4 of 19 Tours in Gulf Shores
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Private Charter Fishing trips for small and large groups. We offer 4,5,6,8,10,and 12hrs fishing trips, great Family fun and also trips for the serious angler. We catch FISH! And have fun doing it.Kid friendly. Accomadate up to 17 passengers. All Bait, tackle, instructions and Licenses included.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Joe and Hawk ensured that we had an outstanding outing with a large group including some kiddos. Plenty of bait and advise for the novices in the group and tips for us more seasoned fishermen. We would definitely use them again

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank sprasche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    0
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairland, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cool Change Fishing with Joe”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We had a great time. Joe and his deck hand Hawk took very good care of us. They waisted no time getting bait and then we were off. We caught a large amber Jack unforently it wasn't in season so we had to give it back to the seas. But we caught our limit of Red Snapper and they were all big fish. I brought along a relative with disabilities and the crew took very good care of him making sure his pole was baited and that he was catching fish. If everyone on the boat wasn't catching fish at the same time Joe moved us to another spot. He made sure we were in hot spots all morning long. I know there are a lot of choices when it comes to fishing at Orange Beach and though I haven't fished with them all I do know that Joe Nash has set the bar pretty high for me and my experience in fishing the Gulf.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"I see color"!!!!!”
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Very enjoyable 6hr trip to catch Red Snapper. Along the way out we hooked an Amberjack that took 4 of us to finally get to the boat. Only downside, Amberjack was not in season...nevertheless, the fight was incredible. We caught our limit in Red Snapper and even brought home a few King Mackerel. Captain Joe Nash and his mate Hawk really made this first deep sea trip an experience to remember .....hope to do it again in the future. Fish on!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank marnar_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Exciting fishing”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Went during snapper season and had a great trip! Have been on several trips before and every one of them we caught plenty of fish. The captain would even move spots when the fish started getting smaller. Highly recommend!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ericboating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pike Road, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Snapper Fishing”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Had a great trip Monday with 8 of my pals. We hit some great fishing holes and came home with some beautiful red and white snapper, along with a large King Mackrel. Joe Nash can put you on the fish.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wigman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cool Change Charters also viewed

 

Been to Cool Change Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing