We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good consistent food”

De Soto's Seafood Kitchen
Ranked #9 of 156 Restaurants in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
66 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good consistent food”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Enjoyed another good lunch. Always a great value and sweet tea included with lunch. There is also value for seniors.
Definitely worth checking out.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    457
    306
    164
    58
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Second visit”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

I took my family of 4 to De Sotos. I had the shrimp scampi, the portion size was large and the shrimp were very good. My kids got the fried shrimp dinners, the shrimp were breaded perfectly. I would have given the restaurant 4 star but my wife got the pesto and tomato pasta and was not happy. The sauce seemed to be watered down.

Helpful?
Thank Southofcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coal City, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food small portions”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The seafood was very good but the portions where small. Their was 10 of us that ate their and they all thought the same. The service was not to good, we order our drinks and it took forever to get them. My suggestion is to go early.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh tasty seafood!”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

This was our 2nd visit. Family liked each order. 2 had Alfredo (1 with shrimp), 1 had coconut shrimp, 1 had Caribbean platter. Service was attentive & food was very well prepared.
The "musty" smell some speak of is likely due to the damage done when the hurricane essentially destroyed the restaurant. It IS a humid climate. Some folks will complain about anything. If you like seafood, give it a try!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QueenMomLWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing food.”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

This was my first night in Gulf Shores and I couldn't have started with a better dinner. I got the Creole Platter and it was to die for. The service was great and it was an overall awesome dinner!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MexMiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De Soto's Seafood Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to De Soto's Seafood Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing