We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been here forever, the pub that is”
Review of Pink Pony Pub

Pink Pony Pub
Ranked #28 of 156 Restaurants in Gulf Shores
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
593 reviews
446 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Been here forever, the pub that is”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

This place has been on the beach forever. I started coming here in the early 80's when we bought a condo here. The food is good but the beer is very cold and the view is great. You can't come to Gulf Shores and not visit the Pink Pony!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CRLoveToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    174
    91
    34
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I feel sorry for anyone who works here”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

our waitress sharon was awesome!!!! but the poor thing had to work with this horrible lady with the worst attitude, I think her name was rachael. over our visit I saw the crazy lady scream at rachael, pop her hand (like she was a child), and upset her so bad she almost cried. I feel so sorry for anyone who has to work with that monster. I'm a local, and I know who the owner is. he should be ashamed that things like this are going on in his restaurant /bar. 5 stars to our waitress sharon, and two big thumbs dowb to the crazy awful bartender. dear sharon, you should quit. you could get a job anywhere on the island with your experience!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank bamagirl221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton Harbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worth a repeat visit”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The Thai crunch salad is awesome. Always make a stop at this fab spot! The service is consistently great and the view overlooks the water.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoIrish2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Times”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Everytime we go to Gulf Shores, we make sure to stop at the Pink Pony Pub. The food is good. The views are great, they have seating both indoors and outdoors. Karaoke is a blast, they seem to be doing that every night now a days.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SusieQ515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Service non existent, had to get order to go, realized after we left that order wasn't complete.”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

first and last time we shall visit The Pink Pony. I guess I should have asked for Sharon if she exists. Our waitress who we saw twice in 40 mins got everything wrong. We ended up asking another waiter for help in getting it to go. He was nice, she came back with the bill and no food cause they told her we wanted it to go. Seriously??
The guy ended up bringing the food. Got in the car and realized it was wrong. In not even gonna bothering calling to complain or ask to have it corrected. And they may wanna check the attitude of the guy opening the door. Excuse my choice of words but nothing else can describe him except by calling him Dick.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wolf70737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pink Pony Pub also viewed

 

Been to Pink Pony Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing