We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Low Key Surprise”
Review of Mikee's Seafood

Mikee's Seafood
Ranked #38 of 189 Restaurants in Gulf Shores
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch
Description: Casual Family Dining Since 1987!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After trying 2 other popular spots on a Friday night and they were 45 min to an hour wait, we decided to try this family owned since 1987 restaurant. It’s an old home converted to a bar and tightly fit seating. Had a Bushwhacker at the bar that was topped with 151. Really hit the spot. We were seated at a small 2 person table. We had fried shrimp that were delicious. Potato salad and cheese grits for sides. Everything was really good and the wait staff hustled around in the tight space but pulled it off. Great find!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gacayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 1,151 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I’m a regular and the fish is always fresh and consistently good. Service is good. Atmosphere is simple and they are always busy so go early to not have a long wait. Best margaritas on the beach!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Rose Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had boiled shrimp my husband had fried shrimp! We both enjoyed our meal! Will definitely be back. Highly recommended! Our server Tiffany was excellent!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank AuntBeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great fish dishes, Shrimp, good service and reasonable prices. Prompt service even when they are very busy.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Becky V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

We had the fish, shrimp, and clams meal. One also had the chicken Alfredo meal. The food was hot, delicious and plentiful-ful. Highly recommend this restaurant for a local cuisine meal.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank soonersfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mikee's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing