We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome breakfast!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hazel's Nook

Hazel's Nook
Ranked #26 of 153 Restaurants in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Come Join us for our famous Breakfast and Lunch Buffet!
Westover, Alabama
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

When you pull up to a restaurant for breakfast and it's packed, you know it's good. After a long day of fishing, I brought an appetite so we hit the buffet. Grits (regular and cheese), eggs, pancakes, gravy, all kinds of meats, etc. They even had a guy making omelets that looked good but I didn't want to wait. It was about 10$ a person with a drink but I thought it was well worth it.

Helpful?
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    96
    24
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MINNEAPOLIS
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A good quick Sunday lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

On a Winter Escape traveling back west from Pensacola, FL across Perdido Key and approaching lunch time at Gulf Shores, AL we found a quick, tasty & lite brunch at Hazel's Nook. The friendly if slightly zany staff welcomed us warmly. The buffet is small but just what we needed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank See-Doug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
91 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Meat and three”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

This was a down home place but a little greasy for me. If you are used to a meat and three you will love this place. My sister loves their breakfast. She is really into the Home cooking .

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Moondancers01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
513 reviews
337 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“great breakfast off menu or buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

They offer a very tasty and reasonably priced breakfast whether you order off the menu or take the buffet. The variety of choices is good also, either way. Another plus is buttered toast! Many places here just give it to you dry and you have to butter it. I think you can get breakfast anytime. We've eaten here several times and my husband has enjoyed the lunch buffet too. The staff is friendly and fun. Do not confuse this with the Hazel's in Orange Beach - not related.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The welcome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

The waitress welcomed us like we were her long lost very best friends. Had their French toast but will try the buffet the next time.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hazel's Nook also viewed

 

Been to Hazel's Nook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing