We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“expensive and slow--- waiters overworked and place swamped. food fair to poor”

Sea-N-Suds Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 181 Restaurants in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Takeout
Reviewed August 20, 2018

My family stopped here because we had heard good things about sea n suds. we waited about 30-40 min for a table then was sat on the patio out back. The place was swamped. our food came out and it was just fair. nothing special at all. ive had fried shrimp as good as this at red lobster. the waiter was running all over the place and it was obvious they were overworked. service was slow at best when you could track someone down. the food was like something out of a fast food place really, like an assembly line had made it.... I think they were just too busy and food wasn't good the night we went. we were disappointed. long john silvers has been better than this but our bill was 125$.... not what we thought for what we got by far.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank lisa100878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,513)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 1,513 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2018

This is a small but great restaurant. It seems like the fish of the day is always cod. It's good. The crab claws are very tasty too.. The gumbo is out of the park good. Went there twice. First time I got a platter. not to bad. The second time I got fish of the day. Like I said it's good. Yo get 2 pieces fries and hush puppy's.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chyna28us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

A beautiful view of the beach. Food was great!! All of our seafood was fantastic! We also had two kids with us that don’t eat seafood and they had some great options/food also!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank resaem1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

Our favorite restaurant in Gulf Shores. Located on the beach and within walking distance from our condo. Casual atmosphere. We love the gumbo and peel and eat shrimp.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank fullerm1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Awesome food and great service. Very affordable for the great food. Always go here when on vacation.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 269teresay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea-N-Suds Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sea-N-Suds Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing