We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Long Wait as Expected, Good Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea-N-Suds Restaurant

Sea-N-Suds Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 152 Restaurants in Gulf Shores
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Long Wait as Expected, Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Expected Long wait considering weekend on beach. We had variety of food from cheeseburgers, corn dogs, fish and other seafood. No complaints on food. On the beach, great atmosphere!

Helpful?
Thank T3978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    458
    351
    168
    75
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
oklahoma
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loooooong wait!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

The long wait was to be expected, but we did notice that large parties seated before smaller parties. The fried crab claws were high priced and not impressive. What was impressive was the fried shrimp. They were huge and soooo good!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank okjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food and convenient.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

The food here was very good and prices very reasonable. You can't beat the view from the outside seating and the service is great.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelFamily417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A "Must-Eat" Whenever We Visit Gulf Shores”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Although the prices are high, the food is always good. Waiting on the deck is part of the fun too. I really hate the parking issues with this place--not bad, just inconvenient.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jmlovelace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything is fried!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

My daughter and sister said their fried food was ok, not great. There weren't many options for me due to a wheat,gluten allergy. The waitress didn't offer much help...so I wound up with a plate of cold steamed shrimp and a very short trip to the salad bar.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Loucindy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea-N-Suds Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sea-N-Suds Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing