We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will not be back.”
Review of Rhythm and Ribs - CLOSED

Rhythm and Ribs
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“We will not be back.”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We went here with a large group over spring break, 5 adults and 5 children, the place was almost empty. We were seating promptly and our drink orders taken as soon as we were seated. The problems began when it took almost 10 minutes to receive the fist few drinks, some of the kids waited almost another 10 minutes for theirs to arrive. Took an extremely long time over 35 minutes to receive food, which was barely edible. The ribs were simply okay, the bbq had been sitting in some type of liquid and had turned to mush. They ran out of side items and instead of asking what we would like instead they just put green beans on the plate. No sauce was brought to the table, when we asked our waiter said they were out.There were bottles sitting on an empty table right in front of us, I finally got up and got some for the table. Bad food but awful service.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShockerAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    3
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baileys Harbor, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Barbecue”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Very meaty and tasty ribs and smoked sausage. Also a good music venue. Indoor and outdoor seating available. Try the cornbread and the banana pudding.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GWG428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Only because Sugarcane Jane was there”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Food was below average.. Husband had a pulled pork sandwich with cole slaw in it and it tasted like fish.. The burger I ordered was big enough that he could have half of it..so at least he didn't go hungry...If the food had been as good as Sugarcane Jane our rating would be a 5!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chicfrenchweaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marion, iowa
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best Filet Mignon in Years!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Honestly, this places serves the best Filet Mignon you can imagine. (And so agrees our group of eight). Under new management and new venue (previously a Mexican restaurant), they are really trying very hard to make a 'go of it.' Not a fancy place, but the waitresses and owners (who came and visited with us) made everyone feel very comfortable. The steak alone makes it worth the trip, believe me!

And by the way ... it's spelled Rhythm.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oaxacaman82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We watched SEC football inside and then moved outside to listen to the band. The food was great and so was the music. Don't forget to sign up for the reward card. You can earn points for future visits.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MwRtOdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rhythm and Ribs also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing