We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, great price too!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paradise Isle Resort
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place to stay, great price too!”
Reviewed July 15, 2011

We did a 'fly by your pants type vacation" we walked in the office to see if they had anything for rent and they did. Which at first made me nervous since everything else was booked. But our 1 bedroom condo was great. It did have a pull out sofa bed for our daughter. Most of the units have everything you need pots, pans, stove, fridge, etc. The units are not beach front. They mostly face the pool which is in the center. The public beach access is @ the stoplight right out front of the place which makes it super easy to get to the beach. Its right next door to the beachside hotel. The location is great, not to close to the nightlife, and not too far from eating, dining, and activites. I would definately stay here again. It is a bit dated but, unless your looking for granite countertops, pillowtop beds, and fine china it works just fine! The pool and hot tub are great. My daughter spent a ton of time in the pool the water there is pretty rough for a 5yr old to be in. We did get a walking discount, our room for 4nights was about $480ish? About $105 per night.+taxes+fees. This is cheaper than the hotels here!!!! They DO NOT have "mom & pop" kinds of places to stay here! Remember that incase you think you can just find somewhere when you get here. You can't! We spent 2 nights in Foley @ the key west inn (eww) but thats in another review! All of the right hand side units back up to beachside hotel, and lots of nights they have karaoke in the bar, so it its loud and could bother your sleep. So maybe get a front or back, side unit. Also it has covered parking No ground level units. If you drive a large suv, van, truck , etc. it will not fit under there! I didn't put my honda oddyssey under there. Its just to tight of a space but there is parking behind the pull in's which is fine. They also have free Wi-Fi, and 2 Washers, and 2 Dryers. THESE ARE NON SMOKING UNITS! So you have to go outside, the provide ashtrays because you can't throw cig butts on the ground. If we come back, i will check this place out 1st! The other's near by here that are reasonable are the cove, lani kai. they looked like a great place to stay, and we talked to people staying there.

Room Tip: Book Early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank kymomma05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    23
    5
    5
    2
See reviews for
26
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2010

To be honest, when we first walked into our 2 bedroom condo, we were disappointed. You can tell this resort has been thru some tough times with hurricanes and lots of rain damage. The ceilings were stained and it smelled musty.

After one night, we were pleasantly surprised at how comfy and quiet it was there. Even though it's not top notch to comparable high rise resorts, it has it's own charm with a rustic personality.

The beds were comfy, the shower was great! It could use a little updating and a little more personal touch. The kitchen was very old, but we had everything we needed.

Nothing overly fancy, but it met our needs.

The beach is right across the street and located in the heart of wonderful seafood restaurants and shops. Try not to miss Steamer's Restaurant! The lunch menu was spectacular and cheap!

Don't be afraid to visit this area because of the oil spill. It's all cleaned up and the beaches and ocean were beautiful!

The pool is not heated, but the hot tub was wonderful!

Paradise Ilse is a diamond in the rough.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tappenfeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2009

I have stayed at Paradise Isle Resort twice this year, once in May and once in July. Both times were a very good experience. It is convenient to shopping, attractions, restaurants and of course, the beach. Even though the beach is across the street it is a close walk. The light to walk across to the walkway to the beach is at the corner of the property. At the end of walkway to the beach are public restrooms and showers. We had a canbana set up on the beach, left it all day with our beach bags inside and no one bothered our things even though we left it there for several hours to run back to the resort for lunch and let the children take a nap. The resort was very clean, comfortable and the one time I had to call maintenance, the maintenance man was prompt and handled our problem. The pool is very nice. the resort is within walking distrance of a convenience store, gift shops and restaurants. Other tenants at the resort were very friendly. Both of my stays have been wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank steellady48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2009

It's not the nicest place I've ever stayed at, but the price was good and it is close to the beach. Don't get me wrong, it's definately not a dump but there are a few things that could be done better. There is only a knob on the door with no other locks or door stops and I would have liked that for security. Our toilet seat was cracked, not a big deal untill it pinches your hind end. If you are planning on using the fold out bed for anything but a sofa you'll want an air matress on it, but that's the norm. There were plenty extra blankets, sheets and pillows. The pool was nice as was the hot tub and neither were buisy although they were at full capacity. The room was clean and other than the toilet seat, well maintained.

If you want a full service hotel this is not for you. But if you want a relatively inexpensive place to go where you can take your own food to cook and be close to the beach this is it. This was just a little more than the hotel room next door that we got two years ago and a lot more convienent.

We will try to stay there the next time we go down to Gulf Shores.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bandmasterjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2006

This was our first time staying at this resort and visiting Gulf Shores. We had a very enjoyable trip and this resort is very nice. It is close to everything including the beach right across the street. The pool is very nice and has a hot tub as well. I highly recommend this resort.

  • Liked — Right Across from the Beach!
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank TopperFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 30, 2006

We have stayed at the Paradise Isle Resort , located on West Beach Blvd., In Gulf Shores, Alabama many times. Our experience has always been one to remember. Since the major hurricanes in the past two years, Paradise Isle Resort has come back better than ever. The new pool and jacuzzi are excellent. New grills were installed as well as picnic tables. The laundry facilities are free, except, of course , for your detergent. They have cable in every unit. The kids loved it. Paradise Isle Resort is also located across the street from a public access beach where they have built a new pavillion with showers and bathrooms.
Access to alot of excellent eating establishments, stores and some children activities are well within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, AL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2005

I want to set the record straight. The previous review was about Paradise Hotel that has been bought by La Quinta AND NOT ABOUT Paradise Isle Resort. I am sure the person that wrote the review made an honest mistake because we get many calls for them. La Quinta is located on Ft Morgan Road and Paradise Isle Resort is located on West Beach Blvd. We are a condominium complex consisting of 34 units and not a hotel. Thank you for reading this correction.

Stayed September 2005
Helpful?
24 Thank Mitzys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulf Shores hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#2 of 24 in Gulf Shores
1,145 reviews
4.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
343 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#4 of 24 in Gulf Shores
203 reviews
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
1.9 mi away
Sanibel Gulf Shores
Sanibel Gulf Shores
#11 of 24 in Gulf Shores
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Isle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Isle Resort

Property: Paradise Isle Resort
Address: 620 West Beach Boulevard, Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Location: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gulf Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Paradise Isle Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are across the road from the public access to the beach. Great location. Our buildings are on pilings so there are a few steps to climb. We offer a towel exchange on Wednesday and also have a coin op laundry room. We are not a high-rise or a huge complex, more of a quaint "old Florida" kind of place! Great place for families as we have full kitchens in case you want to save some money and eat in. Our pool is huge and in the middle of the complex with our hot tub. Bahama Bob's is across the street and we are within walking distance to The Hangout and other businesses. Paradise Isle received the RCI Hospitality award for 2014,2015,2016,2017. We are under new management as of 02/2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Isle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Isle Hotel Gulf Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing