We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A "must do" for take-out seafood!”

S & S Seafood Market
Ranked #15 of 156 Restaurants in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A "must do" for take-out seafood!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We visited S & S on a Tuesday. It was not particularly busy. We ordered the cajun shrimp, the spicy shrimp, and hushpuppies. All were perfectly cooked. This is NOT a SITDOWN resturaunt, so don't go there thinking you'll have table service. It is strictly take-out.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sprtyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    77
    15
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best shrimp ever!!!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

This place is fabulous and affordable!!! Great trigger fish, which we have never even heard of before, delicious seasoned fries, yummy crab cakes, good hush puppies. The best!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allen5vaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, MS
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Must do in Gulf Shores”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We really enjoyed our meal from S and S. It was great to have perfectly cooked, fresh fish in the comfort of our condo and not have to wait hours for a table to enjoy it. I would recommend calling ahead and ordering. Although it wasn't that busy of a weekend, this place was hopping. The staff is very friendly, but they do need a little extra help out front to get things moving a little more efficiently and smoothly. I will definitely go back again! Can't wait to enjoy this fabulous food from the comfort of our balcony.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulaBinMississippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Like the other reviewers before me...I couldn't agree more: fantastic seafood at a great price! Arguably my favorite meal throughout the week we were in Gulf Shores. The shrimp, hush puppies, and onion rings were all fried to perfection. Their cocktail sauce had a great zing to it. I called ahead and it was ready within 10 minutes. Simply excellent - will absolutely return next time I am in Gulf Shores!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JNRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Wish we would have found this place before wasting our money on other restaurant meals. NOTHING compared to the quality or quantity we received from here prices were a bit high but when the found hits your mouth you forget about it SUPER FRESH AND WELL DONE!!!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasoncourtney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed S & S Seafood Market also viewed

 

Been to S & S Seafood Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing