We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing cooked shrimp”

S & S Seafood Market
Ranked #16 of 154 Restaurants in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing cooked shrimp”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We were renting a house on the west end. After reading the reviews we decided to give it a try. These guys our down to earth and very helpful. We ordered the jumbo shrimp creole style with two half side for for 20.99. I t was amazing. Give these guys a try!!!!! This is strictly a take out place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunny12359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    77
    15
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Great place to have your food cooked to order. Our order was enough to have two meals. Everything was cooked as ordered with extra sauce provided. Will be back to next time we're in town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MidNightVentureRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEEPBAMA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Quick, fresh and reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

If you want to avoid the hassle of waiting at a restaurant and instead relax in your condo or on the beach watching the sun set while eating the freshest seafood then this is your place. They are friendly and fast and you see your fresh shrimp or fish before it's cooked. Get the fried or grilled shrimp and add a little extra time as they will full peel and devein before they cook it. Ask for extra tartar, it's great too.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JEEPBAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlebury, Vermont
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A TEN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We got take out twice here on a recent vacation to gulf shores. Delicious! We liked the fact that they will cook the seafood for you a couple different ways. This is the way to go when vacationing. Call ahead and then take it back to your condo and sit on your balcony and have a nice relaxing meal. No waiting in line at a crowded overpriced restaurant. Get your seafood here…you won’t be disappointed!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 3girls7911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Seafood Find in Gulf Shores”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Absolutely the freshest, most delicious fish and seafood we had while in Gulf Shores. Went there three times in five days. Fried red grouper was fantastic, and the Cajun style snapper was better than anything I'd eaten in a restaurant in recent memory. Their gumbo is made from scratch, which was full of seafood and andouille, and they smoke their own tuna for tuna dip. We also tried Royal Reds, which were fresh and flavorful, and we recommend the onion rings. Ask for remoulade with the rings. Really clean place, friendly owner. Wish we could eat there all the time. This is a take-out market that beats most of the local restaurants for quality and value.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mjcolman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed S & S Seafood Market also viewed

 

Been to S & S Seafood Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing