We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Track Family Recreation Center

The Track Family Recreation Center
Alamo, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

The kids loved the go cart track, water bumper cars and the sky coaster. There is a huge game room with good a/c and it wasn't too pricey for the rides. No fee to get in, just pay for what you want to do.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    183
    76
    16
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good family fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We brought our 12 year old boys to the Track, and they loved it. Recommend going early in the day for the early bird pricing (essentially 2 for 1). They open at 9, so we went early two different days and when we got hot, left for the pool. It worked well, and the kids weren't disappointed to leave. They loved the Woody track best, but we all enjoyed the miniature golf, which had obstacles (rocks and pilings) making it more interesting. We'll be back!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank camalabbla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great experience for young families!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We played mini-golf, rode the go-karts, and played games while there. It was great fun. Be prepared to spend at least $100 for a family of 4.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
101 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

My little boy got to ride on carousel, small train, and go cart to ride along and mini golf. Nothing extravagant on their mini golf (so if you want to mini golf maybe go across street to Adventure Island... looks neater there)
The older boys had fun go carting all night.
You purchase by points (not rides) and points get deducted on this card and use it that way.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank travelercd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, KS
Level Contributor
197 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fine for Kids”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This place is exactly what you would imagine it--go carts, small time carnival/amusement rides for the kids, game arcade....great for kids. If we go back we will go here again just for our child but would hope the staff gets a lesson in how to treat others, be friendly, etc especially when dealing with kids. In addition, the kiddie rides kept breaking down and only 4 were in service while we were there.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank AnnieTigers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Track Family Recreation Center also viewed

 

Been to The Track Family Recreation Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing