We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome family place to stay, especially with small children.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gulf Shores Surf & Racquet Club
Dora, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome family place to stay, especially with small children.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed July 4-8th 2014 with Brett Robinson Vacation Rentals. We were allowed to check in early because the condo had already be cleaned and was ready. Our condo was beautiful and had an excellant view of the ocean. The pool was very nice and there was a kiddie pool for our toddler. The beach was really nice and great for families. You are across the street so you must walk to the beach, but they have their own boarded walkway to the beach, equipt with benches and a shaded area. They have water access as you come off the beach that is nice to clean the sand off your feet and toys! There is parking with space for your boat in the back with a boat launch included! We had a great time and will definitely stay here again! And we will definitely use Brett Robinson Vacation Rentals again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kenandcarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    34
    7
    1
    4
See reviews for
45
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

The location offers the best of both worlds, quieter less crowded area but conventient quick drive to shops and restraunts. The pool here is great for adults and children. The beach is just a short walk across HWY 59, which is quiet down on this end away from all the big condo complexes. There's a nice boardwalk going to the beach. We also felt very safe here. Every day/ evening we saw security guards walking around checking on things and making sure everyone was observing the rules. I can't think of a better place to stay in Gulf Shores with children.

Room Tip: Stay in building B on the 5th floor or higher for a great view of the pool and lagoon. Buiding B fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cams_Mimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

My family of 6 adults stayed in room 204C. It was great! The pictures are true to what it really looks like. There were no issues at all. The beds are comfortable and the pool is large including a kiddie pool and a hot tub. On the balcony is a closet full of floats and beach chairs, etc. There is plenty of kitchenware and utensils. It's right beside the elevator for easy access to the parking lot and pool! The beach is directly across the street and the traffic is minimal. This place is clean and safe and is great for families just wanting to enjoy a vacation of relaxation! Nothing too fancy. This room also has a great view of the pool and lagoon. Loved it and will definitely be back! Bring toiletries and extra towels if you are staying awhile. There is a stacked washer/dryer in the kitchen.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cmh1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

The kids love it here; but it needs some serious updating and maintenance. Pool is fun but not properly maintained. A kid got sick in the pool and they closed it 12 hours. When it reopened, the water still looked cloudy and maintenance had a bad attitude and told me the water was fine. 2 days later I'm at the doctor because my daughter has a UTI. Elevators smelled like fish. Ladies at office have bad attitudes..
We're not big on staying at fancy places but cleanliness is a must. Very disappointed and I guess you do get what you pay for.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenmya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Girardeau MO
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had our family reunion at this condo. Meeting room was convenient to the pool area. Security was great but some wished the pool area was open longer. Use the central elevator as opposed to the other building elevators. The coupon book they gave us on check in was great!

Room Tip: Choose room according to your love of the sun. Sunrise lovers east, sunset lovers west...both are go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenda Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Lobby smelled, condo needed updated, deep cleaned and painted. Cheap blinds and patio door didn't slide well. Ceiling fan blades looked like they had never been cleaned. Stayed there for one day and that was enough. Pool area was nice tho.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pammistrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIZELIA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

It was a nice condo. It was not too close to the busy part of Gulf Shores, but not far either. Nice beach across the street. Nice pool, tennis courts, shuffle board, looked well kept. We would rent this one again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GITANO58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulf Shores hotels
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#3 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sanibel Gulf Shores
Sanibel Gulf Shores
#11 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#4 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
5.5 mi away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
5.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gulf Shores Surf & Racquet Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulf Shores Surf & Racquet Club

Property: Gulf Shores Surf & Racquet Club
Address: 1832 W Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-6026
Location: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Gulf Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gulf Shores Surf & Racquet Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Gulf Shores Surf & Racquet Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gulf Shores Surf And Racquet Club
Gulf Shores Surf & Racquet Club Hotel Gulf Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing