We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shoreline Towers
Nearby Hotels
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
$186
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GULF SHORES, AL(Gulf Shores)
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$314
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$431
$408
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
6
9
7
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
9
7
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull size washer and dryerkiddie pooltwin bedsbeautiful beachgreat locationresortcomplexcondo
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 24 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013

What a great location for a family vacation. Soft, sugar sand right outside your door. This condo is not a 5 star resort but has everything you could want for a great vacation. The units are very large, completely appointed with everything including a washer / dryer. It has a large balcony with table and chairs overlooking the pool and beach. The pool is beachside with a kiddie pool adjacent. The condo only has about 20 + units so there no extras like activity directors. Hey, I'm there for the beach. There are grills for cooking meals in, or nice restaurants close by. We love the safe location and try to stay here every year.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
12  Thank 784David_W784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We just returned from a two week vacation that we split between Gulf Shores Alabama and New Orleans. For our time in Gulf Shores, we stayed at Shoreline Towers on an RCI exchange in a two bedroom suite.

So, let's get the not great out of the way so I can focus on the good stuff about this place. First, the unit we stayed in (23) had a definite odour. We tried to decide if it was mildew or cigarette smoke. In a humid climate, we expected mildew and were forgiving of that. The humidity was also responsible for the rusting on the outside of the fridge. Salt spray had accumulated on the doors and made locking a challenge, but my brother oiled the locking mechanisms to assist with that. The seal on the bottom of the door into the unit was detaching and we ended up with small sand dunes inside the door as the wind blew sand under the door. Unlike most RCI resorts we have stayed in, they offered minimal "welcome amenities". Most resorts will provide the first morning's coffee and fixings and a roll of paper towel. Shoreline towers does not. Lastly, a second towel bar in the bathroom would be beneficial.

So, that's all the "bad" stuff. Now for all the things that made it great. The location-perfect. Directly on the beach with easy access. All balconies face the water. In the other direction, across Beach Blvd, there is a restaurant that offers live music, an ice cream parlour, and a grocery/liquor store.

The beach here is quiet. It is not as built up as further east on the beach so you don't have the number of people. If this is what you are looking for, Shoreline Towers offer the perfect location.

The unit was spacious, the air conditioning worked well, the appliances were adequate for what we needed. Water pressure in the showers was good.

All in all, although not fancy, the resort was perfect for what we wanted/needed. It offered a central location, great beach, easy access to area restaurants and shopping. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank fotograferswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Shoreline Towers has a fantastic location on sugar sand beach that goes on forever. 2 bedroom unit is clean and very well appointed with granite counter tops, comfortable seating. There is a pool and children's pool, but no hot tub, which limits cool weather activities. The facility does not offer activities or a game room, but there is plenty to do in the area including a new zip line at the state park. This is a comfortable, safe place to stay in a lovely location, not a resort.

Room Tip: All units are beachfront with balconies. There are no bad rooms. Perhaps in busy season upper floors would be quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MCM39604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

This older 8 story building, built in the early 80s, has a georgeous location right on a nice uncrowded white sand beach. This is a family place; the rentals to spring break college kids are down the beach a ways, so this areas is quiet and family friendly. There are no fancy crown moldings or jacuzzi, and only a modest pool. However, there is a full kitchen; the dining, living and bedroom areas in our 2 bedroom are large; the balcony directly faces the beach and will easily seat a family; and the beds are comfortable. Only 3-4 units per floor, and no sound from our neighbors. A great location, with easy access to the entertainment areas straight down Beach Boulevard to the tourist traps and restaurants. Warm Gulf water to play in in April and the murmur of the waves to lull you to sleep at night!

Room Tip: I saw no bad rooms, although a higher floor could possibly get you a better view - our third floor view was just fine.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank TNewby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

This resort had many upsides: easy location to find, many restraunts within minutes of the resort, the apartments were very large (3 bedroom), all rooms had a balcony overlooking the gulf. The beaches in this area are beautiful white sugar sand. The beaches were not very crowded at this time of year, but the water was warm enough for wading.

The downside was the resort is showing a little age but the resort management is trying to correct this.

Room Tip: The higher level rooms have a better view of the beach. We were in room 62 (center room on the 6th floor.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank clay d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews