We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family trip to the beach!”
Review of The Beach Club

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gulf Shores
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Beach Club
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great family trip to the beach!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Our 2nd trip to the Beach Club. Another fantastic trip! A0803 was an absolutely lovely ,large condo with a great view! Very clean and newly redecorated, it was very well stocked with essentials. The Beach Club has plenty of activities (tennis, spa, pools, restaurants, etc.), so you never even really need to look for outside entertainment . My husband is an avid bicyclist who found his fun doing a 20 mile ride to Ft. Morgan and the ferry. Very enjoyable for the whole family! Spectrum Resorts was very easy to work with and convenient on site. Wonderful!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Marie,

We are so glad you had a wonderful stay at The Beach Club. We take pride in creating happy memories for our guest. Please come back and visit soon.

David Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    122
    36
    23
    23
See reviews for
276
59
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

This is our second trip to the Beach Club, and we will be back for a third. Great beaches, pools, and our suite is awesome. It is a four bed, four bath with more then enough space for the 11 of us. The master room and bath is bigger than any hotel room you will find. My favorite part about the beach club is the fact that you are 10 miles east of the Orange beech/Gulf Shores beaches so you get away from the crowds. It is very peaceful and family friendly.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Tommy,

Thank you for choosing The Beach Club for your family vacation. Please come back and visit again soon. We really appreciate the kind words in your review.

David Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

while we love the Beach club overall, room D310 was dirty with unwashed floors, filthy bathroom rugs, and a filthy living room area rug. Patio furniture was dirty, paint chipping off and fabric tearing. Shower/tub did not drain well. One person showering filled tub.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelKat30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the room conditions, we take great pride in offering the cleanest condo rentals along the Gulf Coast! I replied to your personal email with my cell number in hopes that I can talk to you to learn more and restore your faith in The Beach Club and Spectrum Resorts. I hope to her from you soon.

Sincerely,

David Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Our family has now spent 5 family vacations at the Beach Club! It's a favorite with our grandchildren who love the beach and all of the pools. They also love the craft activities provided by Beach Club.

Room Tip: Every condo is beachfront so you have a great view anywhere you stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leightonsmimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We appreciate your patronage of five years at The Beach Club and Spectrum Resorts! All of our condos have stunning gulf water views, our guests really enjoy that feature. I welcome all repeat guests to contact me directly should they need anything or to insure their accommodation preferences. We look forward to your return. Thank you.

David Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iuka, Mississippi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

This is our 8th visit to The Beach Club! My husband and I have been several times by ourselves and loved every minute. We just returned from our family vacation with our children and young grandchildren ! Everyone loved every minute! Safe, friendly , and a variety of activities for all ages! We are already planning our next trip to The Beach Club!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for your review. The Beach Club and Spectrum Resorts appreciate all of our owners and guests as well as the special multi-generational family visits. I see that you are currently in the process of making your next reservation. Please let me know if I can help with your preferences and we look forward to welcoming your family back!

David Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

My family and I didn't stay on site, but we heard good reviews about the food at the resort's restaurant. We came with a party of 7 and were seated promptly. Our waiter was very polite and efficient, and our food was excellent - every plate was cleaned by the end of dinner. Reasonably priced and easily accommodating to casual or (slightly) upper-end dining, The Coast had a great atmosphere and was family friendly. The yard games in front (cornhole, chess & checkers) were a special delight for the 5-year old with us. And no one can beat a creamery across the sidewalk for delicious and generous helpings of dessert!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank AshSpen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for your Coast dinner comments. Chef Brody Olive and his team do a great job to insure that our families have a terrific casual dining experience. We strive to make everything family friendly at The Beach Club and Spectrum Resorts. We are glad that you enjoyed and look forward to welcoming you again.

David Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foley, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Over the years I have stayed in many Condos between Orange Beach and Gulf Shores and The Beach Club is by far the Best!!!! It has everything you need right there, no need to leave the property!!! I will definitely be back!!! =)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gulfgirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulf Shores hotels
11.4 mi away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#2 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#4 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
11.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Sanibel Gulf Shores
Sanibel Gulf Shores
#13 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
12.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
12.5 mi away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Club

Property: The Beach Club
Address: 925 Beach Club Trail, Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gulf Shores
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Gulf Shores
#4 Family Hotel in Gulf Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 684
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the best of both worlds: vacation rentals + full-service resort amenities. If combining a casual and relaxing beach getaway with luxury-level accommodations and services meets your vacation expectations, book your next visit to the Alabama Gulf Coast at The Beach Club with Spectrum Resorts - the official owner and operator of all of the Beach Club resort amenities. Escape to this popular family resort situated on 86 acres of natural beauty with private beaches spanning the length of nearly five football fields. Located 12 miles down Fort Morgan Road (Hwy 180) The Beach Club is the perfect resort for a relaxing and secluded family vacation that will allow everyone to unwind and reconnect, and The Beach Club offers so many amenities and family friendly activities you won't have to leave the resort. Everything you need for a perfect vacation is here - multiple dining options, five outdoor pools, heated indoor pool, fitness room, spa and salon, shopping, playground and activities - is here for your enjoyment during your stay. Spectrum Resorts (the exclusive onsite management company) offers the largest selection of vacation rentals at The Beach Club including Gulf Front condominiums and lakeside cottages. Condominiums are individually decorated and range from one to five bedrooms - all with unobstructed gulf views and located just steps from the beach. Cottages range from two to five bedrooms and provide a spacious and home-like setting for your family vacation. Stay with Spectrum Resorts and experience the "Spectrum Experience" • 100% satisfaction with your vacation rental • Advance Beach Chair rentals and preferred availability• Access to all resort amenities• Priority dinner reservations at Coast • Priority Spa and Salon appointments • Resort charging privileges providing a "cashless" experience. If you are looking for the perfect vacation destination for your family to reconnect and relax while away from the demands of day-to-day life, The Beach Club, delivered by Spectrum Resorts, is your answer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Beach Club Hotel Gulf Shores
Beach Hotel Gulf Shores
The Beach Hotel
Beach Club Gulf Shores
Beach Gulf Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing