We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveler rating
316
149
48
30
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
316
149
48
30
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clubhouse pool village hideaway coast restaurant off the beaten path catalina building fort morgan kids activities ice cream shop great resort through vrbo video games chairs and umbrellas great family vacation bath condo spring break pools were nice minute drive
Filter
Updating list...
524 - 529 of 569 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2008

My family stayed here for five nights in March 2008 and was pleased with the amenities. The beach is large, clean, and easy to access. Our condo was on the ground floor and was spacious and adequate but did need to be updated a bit (however, that is up to the individual owner). Overall, for the size of this property, I think it is managed well. Surprisingly, the food in the Clubhouse was quite good as was the pizza at the Village Market. The pool areas were clean and the indoor pool was a lifesaver as it was too chilly to take a dip outside. The only downside to the Beach Club is that most restaurants and stores are 10 miles away which definitely gets a bit old over an entire vacation. However, we will go back...but will probably wait until April or May as it is too cold there in March.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank dtownlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2008

Teachers need a break during Spring Break, too! One year my husband and I spent Spring Break at Beach Club down Fort Morgan Road. Our work schedule did not allow many days away so we made reservations in advance - after all even though we live only about 30 minutes drive away - Spring Break is a very busy time on the Alabama Gulf Coast.

We were more than satisfied with our accommodations and the view was marvelous!

We brought in a few groceries for simple meals but after eating in The Restaurant that became THE PLACE to eat. There was a wedding party luncheon one day and later as we took in the salt air and beach scenes from the comfort of our balcony, the wedding party descended along with a photographer. Chairs and scenery were assembled on the beach, with torches lit as the sun sat, we watched as the young couple in the company of all their guest took their vows before God, all those assembled, and we two old lovers. We lit our own candles and enjoyed their happiness along with our own.

We had everything we needed right there on the beautiful grounds, Jacuzzis, pools both indoor and out, and hot tubs. We took advantage of the spa and I had the most luxurious facial and massage – very relaxing. The time spent at the beach club alone and apart from the world was simply very relaxing, a real getaway right in our backyard!

I recommend it for families with young children – one feels very safe in this environment. After watching the beautiful wedding on the beach – I recommend that as well – very romantic!

  • Stayed: March 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank beachcomber777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2008

Everyone was very helpful. Restaurant service is hit and miss but food is good. The beach is great. Stayed in Bristol 1404. Unit had everything we needed. We enjoyed watching the dolphins several days.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank BeachbumTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2007

The Beach Club's outdoor pools were not heated, so were not usable in November. They advertised a game room, but it was under construction, and also not usable. Restaurant food was overpriced and NOT good. Staff was rude. and - BEWARE - after leaving the unit our card was charged 600 dollars in cleaning fees - including a replacement of sleeper sofa mattress, which we did not use at all during our stay. Our unit was left in very good condition, the 96 cleaning fee should have more than sufficed - we feel that this was fraud - an attempt to extract more money from guests. Stay away from this place!!

Stayed: November 2007
4  Thank Briajonnica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachclubGulfShores, Manager at The Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2008

As a manager for The Beach Club I would like to respond to Briajonnica’s summary of her stay. I feel it is only fair to respond to such harsh accusations. To keep The Beach Club in pristine condition, areas of the property are sometimes closed for maintenance and repairs during low occupancy time frames. The game room was closed for maintenance during this guest’s stay but what the complaint fails to mention is that we set up a “special” game room located in the same building to accommodate her request. On top of that we also gave this guest a complimentary night for any inconvenience she might have had.

Located in our 25,000 square foot clubhouse is the heated indoor pool. The indoor pool is heated year round. The indoor pool was heated during the guest’s stay.

The residence was not left in “very good condition”. On the contrary, the couch was “stained” and after attempts to clean and deodorize the couch cleaners could not remove the soiled area nor the smell so we had to replace the couch. We are very careful not to charge our guests and rarely have to but this situation was extreme.

The Beach Club strives for 100% guest satisfaction and works closely with guests to resolve any issues that may arise. As evidenced by the feedback received on our guest comment cards and our 95% repeat visitor rate, the vast majority of guests who stay at The Beach Club have a positive and memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2007

My husband and I feel that we have found a hidden treasure with The Beach Club. If you are looking for a very laid back and relaxing place - this is it! As soon as you pull into the parking lot you will notice the exquisite grounds maintenance. Once you see the 5 pools you will know the you have made the right choice in where to vacation. Palms trees everywhere! When we visit this resort we actually feel like we are in a tropical paradise. The beach have beautiful white sand and the famous emerald water of the emerald coast. We think the best time to go is in late September or early October - still warm enough to swim in the pools, but perfect weather to lay under the umbrella on the beach and not sweat to death. The Restaurant at the club has very good food; it is a little expensive, but the food is good and the atmosphere (if you sit outside overlooking the main pool, palm trees, and ocean) is wonderful. Book your room using VRBO.com - be sure to look at the pics of the rooms because they are all individually owned & you get a better deal by booking directly with the owner instead of the club. We recommend Doral penthouse 3D or Doral club level 1606.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank jessi1832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews