We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!”
Review of The Beach Club

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gulf Shores
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Beach Club
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We just returned from our first trip to Gulf Shores and The Beach Club. What a great way to spend a week. Being located right on the beach with very little tourist merchants makes it easy to relax. It is true that the condo owner needs to be a member in order to access the clubhouse so definately make this point clear before renting. We are already starting to plan for next year!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stilts16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
There are newer reviews for The Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 492 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2012

My husband & I spent our 25th wedding anniversary at the Doral. Our condo was on the 5th floor overlooking the gulf. It was wonderful from the moment we arrived until the day we left. We did not want to leave.
The Beach Club is a gated community. No one gets in that should not be there & that is a wonderful perk.
The beaches stretch as far as the eye can see. You can walk for miles either way & everyone is very friendly. If you wear your Ohio teamwear you will always hear a shout out....O...H...I..O
somewhere from the crowds.
We enjoyed watching the dolphins from our bacony. Sunrises & sunsets are beautiful.
The property has lots of activites for entire families. You can visit the wbsite to check them all out.
The condo was great. Wonderful decor, washer/dryer, clean, free wi-fi,kitchen was ready to use. Linens, towels all provided.
We came back to Ohio & told all of our friends you need to vacation at The Beach Club & you'll never want to vacation anywhere else.
We are returning to the same condo this Labor Day week & can't wait!! Our oldest son will be joining us this trip. He's as excited as we are to go.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Having rented a few condos at this beautiful family-friendly resort in recent years, I'd love to offer a bit of advice to anyone else thinking about doing the same.

As you'll find out from basic Internet research, you can rent condos either from directly The Beach Club (can be more expensive), from property rental companies (less expensive) or from owners directly on a variety of websites (often the least expensive).

My experience has taught me that, while The Beach Club has made its rules known to owners, there are still some owners/rental service reps who don't fully disclose what is - and what is not - included with the rental of a particular condo.

Each condo owner must pay extra for a membership to The Beach Club in order for you, as a temporary guest, to use the majority of the club's facilities. During the rental process, they will often will remark that "you just need to pay a $20 daily fee to access the club's facilities" which include the Tiki Bar, the main (heated) swimming pool, video game room, indoor pool, outdoor games (ping-pong, large chess set, large checkers), the workout facilities, etc.

Here's what I learned the hard way: that $20/day option is true ONLY if the condo owner is a member of The Beach Club; if they are not (and I'm told many are not), you are refused access to the above features, whether or not you pay.

One owner we rented from said he wasn't sure about the rules or what he had access to; now I realize that's highly unlikely. It's as if you live across the street from a private country club but aren't sure if you're a member or not. It's pretty clear.

I would suggest that anyone with school age children would want club access. Older visitors might not mind a bit, because you can still enjoy the private beach, the spa and the smaller (more adult) pools that are in front of each building.

Before signing the rental agreement, you might call The Beach Club and confirm that particular owner does have club privileges.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
39  Thank CornhuskerTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Very, very nice resort that is off the beaten path and away from all of the touristy parts of Gulf Shores. Onsite restaurant is one of the better ones in all of the area.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank commuterstevespe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We have gone 3 years in a row, over the 4th of July break. We stayed in the penthouse. The view of the fireworks were eye level, which is a really neat thing to see. We were in the Avalon section. There are a few down falls, which is no fault of the facilities. On Saturday everyone goes down to the pool to "save a seat" with their beach towels. We went to go for a swim... no one was at the pool and there was no place to sit! You are not supposed to save seats, but everyone does it anyway. We wanted to grill out and all the grills were taken when we went over, it would be nice if they had more grilling stations. There is a golf cart that will take you around to the different areas so you don't have to walk a far. It would be nice if they ran the carts more than every 15 minutes. The beach didn't have any oil present like it did a few years back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank cataws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Unbelieveable hotel.. with great staff.I couldn't agree more with the amazing reviews of this place.. they are simply as amazing as the place! I love coming home to Gulg Shores and this is the only place i would stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Rooms:

Sheer brilliance! Had everything i could have wanted. 2 bedrooms each with own bath, a half bath in the hallway, full kitchen sully stocked sans food, washer and dryer i could have kissed. Do you know how awesome it is to wash your clothes on vacation. Tvs in each room and in living area. The balcony was un-Godly huge.

Came with retro video games, blankets. Pure awesome.

The hotel had a restaurant which was delicious, best hamburger to this day. Also had a store/cafeteria. The store had everything you would need and the cafeteria had some delicious gumbo.

All the restaurants in Gulf Shores and including Orange Beach were superb, best seafood ever.

I love this place the beach was awesome the only thing they needed was a beach bar.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sweetdeesignz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
11.5 mi away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#3 of 25 in Gulf Shores
1,202 reviews
12.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 25 in Gulf Shores
357 reviews
11.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#2 of 25 in Gulf Shores
242 reviews
8.6 mi away
Sanibel Gulf Shores
Sanibel Gulf Shores
#11 of 25 in Gulf Shores
45 reviews
18.2 mi away
Turquoise Place
Turquoise Place
#1 of 19 in Orange Beach
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Club

Address: 925 Beach Club Trail, Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gulf Shores
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Gulf Shores
#4 Family Hotel in Gulf Shores
Price Range: $194 - $707 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 684
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the best of both worlds: vacation rentals + full-service resort amenities. If combining a casual and relaxing beach getaway with luxury-level accommodations and services meets your vacation expectations, book your next visit to the Alabama Gulf Coast at The Beach Club with Spectrum Resorts - the official owner and operator of all of the Beach Club resort amenities. Escape to this popular family resort situated on 86 acres of natural beauty with private beaches spanning the length of nearly five football fields. Located 12 miles down Fort Morgan Road (Hwy 180) The Beach Club is the perfect resort for a relaxing and secluded family vacation that will allow everyone to unwind and reconnect, and The Beach Club offers so many amenities and family friendly activities you won't have to leave the resort. Everything you need for a perfect vacation is here - multiple dining options, five outdoor pools, heated indoor pool, fitness room, spa and salon, shopping, playground and activities - is here for your enjoyment during your stay. Spectrum Resorts (the exclusive onsite management company) offers the largest selection of vacation rentals at The Beach Club including Gulf Front condominiums and lakeside cottages. Condominiums are individually decorated and range from one to five bedrooms - all with unobstructed gulf views and located just steps from the beach. Cottages range from two to five bedrooms and provide a spacious and home-like setting for your family vacation. Stay with Spectrum Resorts and experience the "Spectrum Experience" • 100% satisfaction with your vacation rental • Advance Beach Chair rentals and preferred availability• Access to all resort amenities• Priority dinner reservations at Coast • Priority Spa and Salon appointments • Resort charging privileges providing a "cashless" experience. If you are looking for the perfect vacation destination for your family to reconnect and relax while away from the demands of day-to-day life, The Beach Club, delivered by Spectrum Resorts, is your answer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Beach Club Hotel Gulf Shores
Beach Hotel Gulf Shores
The Beach Hotel
Beach Club Gulf Shores
Beach Gulf Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing