We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Time & Good Food”

Tacky Jacks Gulf Shores
Ranked #25 of 162 Restaurants in Gulf Shores
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Muncie, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun Time & Good Food”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

One of the better beach theme restaurants we have visited over the years. Cool atmosphere and good food. They were very busy but the service was still good and our large party all enjoyed the experience. Make this place a must-visit on your Gulf Shores vacation.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank BigRedSled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    283
    160
    68
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange Beach, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Interesting”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

If you want an interesting place to eat this is it. Food is good, nice amount, price isn't bad. Bring your kids and let them play in the sad or read the names on the post. Colorful, fun and nice people!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shadow2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, MS
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Fun place, good food”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We eat at this location of Tacky Jacks's frequently, as it is a relatively short boat ride from our place. It has pretty good boat parking and a great deck. It is not quite as tourist-trappy as LuLu's across the canal and the food is a lot better. We almost always order the Mexican Garbage (nachos) and a bushwhacker or two. I find the food to be pretty good - I had the shrimp tacos the last time I was there and have also enjoyed their blackened mahi. I am not a fan of their po-boys, but the burgers are pretty good. Overall, it is a fun, colorful place that we enjoy at least once when we are in town. I would classify it as more of a casual lunch place - but I am sure it is fun for dinner too.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CK95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Decent beach style hangout. Good but not exceptional food.”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Visited with family and enjoyed fried pickle appetizer, Mexican garbage nachos, fried fish platter, and grilled chicken salad. With four drinks the cost was $63.00. The best thing was the Mexican garbage nachos.

Experience was good until waitress abandoned us. After she brought us the bill she never came back. We sat without drinks for 20 minutes before leaving.

Helpful?
Thank chrisjoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Gator bites!”
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed Tacky Jacks. Loved the gator bites! They were very good.
We also had the Mexican garbage nachos - they were enormous! Enough to feed several people.
We ate outside on the deck (even though it was rainy). Great view.
Recommend highly.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank BluffDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tacky Jacks Gulf Shores also viewed

 

Been to Tacky Jacks Gulf Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing