We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast with a view”

Tacky Jack's Grill & Tavern
Ranked #21 of 156 Restaurants in Gulf Shores
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Breakfast with a view”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Fort Morgan view is great. We had breakfast on our last morning in Gulf Shores. Delish food. Great view. Nice people.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    258
    139
    62
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great pick for dinner!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stopped in for a quick bite on my dinner break. I had an amazingly good grilled chicken Caesar salad. The chicken was so tender!! The sweet tea was great and they even hooked me up with a refill in a to go cup. Peanut butter pie was great too and the perfect size. I highly recommend Tacky Jacks!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TaraTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tacky Jack's is ok”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

food was good, just a very boring atmosphere. we went in late Feb so I guess that's why it was kind of boring. the staff was not very friendly or excited to have anyone in the restaurant. we visit the beach three to four times a year, and we do not care for it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jocinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tacky jacks ill be back!!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Tacky jacks is a great place to take the family! It was hot when we went and had to sit outside fun was still amazing! Mexican garbage was amazing its a must try! Waiter was very nice! Price was a little high but what's not at the beach

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SanSan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Springs, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Had a great time”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Went for lunch. Neat outdoor atmosphere. Waitress was fantastic. Fish tacos were to die for. Had a real spicy sweet sauce that we put on them. Food was a little pricey for lunch menu but very good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank krrtlr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tacky Jack's Grill & Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Tacky Jack's Grill & Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing