We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Gulf Shores
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveler rating
149
24
8
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
149
24
8
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf trip beach club yellow submarine the main house great escape fort morgan great house in great shape perfect family vacation close proximity ceiling fan beach access labor day weekend gulf of mexico excellent stay beautiful beach several years
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 190 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2019

The rooms were very clean and accommodating. Checking out process was very expedited and friendly. The shuttle was perfect, drivers were extremely pleasant and helpful with information about Kiva and the Gulf Shores area. this is our families 2nd trip and we will return again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Culture571861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

I have stayed at Kiva Dunes several times, I will NOT stay anywhere else. I have stayed in the condos and rented a beach house, both are great choices and different experiences. We love the private beach, the security that patrols, how clean the community and beach are. The Kiva Dunes Resort makes sure you are well taken care of and if you have any issues, they will take care of it as fast as they can. Kiva Dunes takes a lot of stress of vacations away. They really want to make your stay the best they can. I will always recommend Kiva Dunes to anyone!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank katiee73165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019

Love Kiva! Quiet, uncrowded, beautiful beach community! We have vacationed here many years and spent the last 3 staying in Posada Colina. We love the atmosphere, private beach, pools, and service. Wonderful place for families.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bish0p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019

The beach club as well as the atmosphere is unmatched. The staff was awesome. The beach was clean and very private. I would recommend a family trip to anyone I know. We will be back next year. See y’all soon.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank forsythpools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019

Wonderful clean accommodations plenty of space. Quiet part of area with many amenities like the beach club! Beach access easily navigated. The views are fantastic. Beats the much more crowded areas like OBA!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mi j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews