We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option for dining at home.”

Gulf Shores Seafood
Ranked #8 of 161 Restaurants in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: We're your #1 seafood solution for both local "meals to go" and "pack and travel" fresh seafood. Gulf Shores Seafood & Meat Market is your one stop source for the freshest seafood, premium steaks and everything you need to prepare your family's seafood feast. Offering Crawfish - Shrimp - Crab Legs - Lobster Tails - Fish - Oysters - Premium Steaks, and much more.
Restaurant details
Description: We're your #1 seafood solution for both local "meals to go" and "pack and travel" fresh seafood. Gulf Shores Seafood & Meat Market is your one stop source for the freshest seafood, premium steaks and everything you need to prepare your family's seafood feast. Offering Crawfish - Shrimp - Crab Legs - Lobster Tails - Fish - Oysters - Premium Steaks, and much more.
clayton, ga
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great option for dining at home.”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

One of the best things we did on our recent trip to Gulf Shores was the shrimp boil for 2. While staying in our RV at Gulf State Park, we were tired of dining out every night so I stopped in and picked up the shrimp boil which comes with a pound of fresh shrimp, corn and new potatoes. I chose the medium spice but wished I would have went full on Cajun. We added a pound of shrimp to the order and were surprised that we finished it all but were completely stuffed. Just sitting outside the RV as the sun was setting enjoying a simple meal was something I will definitely repeat when we come back to Gulf Shores.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ugavet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    9
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

you have to try this place, Not the largest shrimp around but fresh,,,,,,Good location, went there after the Rains and flooding, but the peeps were good and friendly

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Awesome selection!”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Call in advance and ask when their gumbo will be fresh. Then run down and stock up. They make their own gumbo and it is made with high quality seafood. It is really hard to beat. But it doesn't stop there. If you get shrimp, they will cook it for you with whatever spices you prefer (Go Cajun!!). You will nod as you drive by, showing them the respect they deserve for the best wholesale seafood in town. You will never go wrong!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank BeachLoverA1A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Exactly what you want in LOCAL seafood market!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

I have done a lot of business with them this past summer and they always do a great job. I would buy about 140lbs of crawfish to cook at the hotel I manage (Holiday Inn Express in Orange Beach) and they go out of there way to help it easier to me. The crawfish I got was always LIVE and looked good without alot of mud or debris, A+++. I have also purchased shrimp for my wife and I and they are awesome as well. This is THE seafood market to but from when you're here on vacation, the are the fresh seafood pros!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Holeinone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawano, WI
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Gave me the wrong size shrimp”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I made the mistake of telling them I was from WI while ordering over the phone. I paid for 3 lbs of royal reds and 2 lbs of crab. The shrimp were smaller. We eat a lot of shrimp and these were not royal reds. The food comes in small plastic bags and I didn't realize the size til we got to our beach house 40 min away. The crab was good but even the small shrimp was ok. $70+ and it wasn't worth it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SandraHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gulf Shores Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Gulf Shores Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing