We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this course!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cypress Bend at Craft Farms
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This Arnold Palmer-design offers 18 holes of spectacular golf, featuring staggered tee boxes, top-quality putting surfaces, sprawling bunkers and year-round lush and green conditions.
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Loved this course!”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We have played both courses at Craft Farms and this is my favorite. It is in great shape, is challenging and beautiful.
The staff is great, the facilities at the club are great.
Pro shop has great selection.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzieshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
513 reviews
130 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“One of our favorites”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is our third winter in GS an we always play both Craft Farm courses. We enjoy them both and they are always in great shape. Nice pro shop and restaurant, friendly staff. Depending on how long you will be here, check into their 6-packs. You can use 2 per day and are good until April 1st. We buy our in late fall but I think they may still be available and it will save you some - obviously more, the earlier you buy. Playable for senior women. This course may be a little harder than Cypress Bend for me - a little more water to cross for short shooters. Bathrooms on course and beverage cart.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Nice course”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

A links style course and in typical fashion, more open than it's sister Cotton Creek. However, it is rather challenging.

Helpful?
Thank MasonOrion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Course”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Love this course, we play here every year. The course is great and fair. We eat at the clubhouse and it's always excellent.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank GolfQueen26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another Excellent Course”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Centrally located and a well manicured course. A helpful staff and service makes this a great choice for golf when in the Gulf Shores area.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank BlaylockEaagle42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cypress Bend at Craft Farms also viewed

 

Been to Cypress Bend at Craft Farms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing