We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If there was a 10 out of 5 I'd give it!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kitty's Kafe

Kitty's Kafe
Ranked #7 of 154 Restaurants in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Minnesota
Level Contributor
92 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“If there was a 10 out of 5 I'd give it!!”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Sunday (or any day)Breakfast at Kitty's...is the place to go! Service is great, food is hot and tasty, and Kitty is always there! I love just being in a restaurant that is on top of it and this one definitely is! I can never understand people who say all those good things and then give a 4. Kitty's is the ONLY place I will go for breakfast in the Gulf Shores area. TOPS!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chicfrenchweaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    359
    166
    52
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Twin Cities, Minnesota
Level Contributor
105 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Home style meals”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We visited Kitty's after church and there were about 10 people ahead of us but we were seated within less than 10 minutes. The restaurant is small and the decor is unique. The murals on the end walls were interesting and being named Kitty's it was interesting to see all the pictures of dogs! Our meals of pot roast and country fried steak were delicious and the steamed broccoli was done just right! We would not hesitate to recommend Kitty's and think you can not go wrong by visiting there.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WRJ-MLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, Mississippi
Level Contributor
100 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lunch ”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

We have been here before and it's always good and crowded. Meat and veggies. They are good and it's a good price. Service was also good will go back

Helpful?
Thank Wilma70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
91 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food Great staff”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Great place to have lunch or dinner. We scheduled a homeowners meeting here and the food was great the staff was wonderful. Never an empty glass.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moondancers01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
76 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Still Good This Year”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We visited Kitty's last year and loved it. It was just as good this year. We went for breakfast for the omelet, pancakes and turkey sausage. It was all good. The service was good and the coffee was hot. It's pricey for breakfast, but you must try it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AliceTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kitty's Kafe also viewed

 

Been to Kitty's Kafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing