We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot diggity!!”
Review of Dog House Grille - CLOSED

Dog House Grille
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Hot diggity!!”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

This place is pretty simple..good food, friendly atmosphere, good value.. Just plain nice. We've been many times and it's always good. The owner is always there and remembers you from year to year.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chicfrenchweaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hot dogs anyone?”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I don't care for hot dogs except from here! These are all beef and great tasting. My personal favorite is the "slawdog".

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank linda5251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perdido Key, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Darn Good and Affordable Lunch”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

My wife and I ate lunch at the grill last Wednesday. I had the New York Dog. My wife had the Philly Cheese Steak. We both had fries. My dog was very good, with a lot of toppings and the dog was cooked perfectly. My wife's sandwich was good, but the hot dog was better- and cheaper! The fries were shoestring style and done right. Other then us, there were locals eating there. Oh, it IS a "hole in the wall" place in a small strip mall. We will return on our next trip. If you go, try the New York Dog- it's darn good!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great lunch or breakfast”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This is a great lunch place. People think it is about hot dogs but it is so much more. Great Philly Cheese, hamburgers,and sweet potato fries. They even have a fried bologna sandwich. Locally owned and the owner is on site most of the time. You can't beat it for breakfast.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2015Roadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A Dog House you'll want to be in...”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

I love that this place is family owned/operated and not a chain. They offer a variety of "Dogs" and burgers too. I LOVE their Chicago Dog complete with poppyseed bun & sports peppers. Their fries are crispy and good. This is good place to satisfy a craving for a dog. Not a plain boring ole hot dog but a special make your day dog!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheRealMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dog House Grille also viewed

 
Gulf Shores, AL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing