We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“25th Wedding Anniversary”
modern but cozy with leather sectionals, room to spread out, wi-fi TV, SONOS speaker
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
modern but cozy with leather sectionals, room to spread out, wi-fi TV, SONOS speaker
30-foot wide wall of glass, floor-to-ceiling, definitely guests' favorite feature of this home view from your 30-foot wide balcony, breathtaking!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
modern but cozy with leather sectionals, room to spread out, wi-fi TV, SONOS speaker
30-foot wide wall of glass, floor-to-ceiling, definitely guests' favorite feature of this home
view from your 30-foot wide balcony, breathtaking!
comfortable with coastal decor
open concept, family and friend time with connected living/kitchen/dining areas
From everywhere in the main room, you'll be mesmerized by you Gulf View
clear, jewel-colored waters - appropriately nicknamed the 'Emerald Coast'
mosaic tile backsplash, Keurig AND drip/coffee maker, all the gadgets you need for meals or drinks
dining and bar, see the size of this room!
Master = KING, view of lagoon and private attached bathroom
master has view of lagoon
dual-sink master bath, private toilet closet
bunk room = Queen AND two sets twin bunks, private attached bathroom
bunk room with lagoon view
bunk bath, dual sinks, private toilet closet, tub/shower combo
stacking washer/dryer
Pool on 2nd floor, also gated kids pool to left corner
public dock on lagoon is about a 2-minute walk from our elevators, fish, crab, watch sunsets
Summer Sunset: Lagoon behind us, fishing, boating, like glass plus spectacular sunsets in summer
The Pass, 3 blocks from us, connects lagoon to Gulf, park/beach area, protected swimming waters
Winter Sunset: peaceful sunset on Gulf
Balcony quickly becomes favorite spot for pelican and dolphin shows - great seat!
Beach Cart and rolling cooler provided
Grill area for the building - finger lickin' good!
Cold Mil Fleet Dolphin Cruise - so much to do in our area!
Blue Angels practice nearby - plus Naval Aviation Museum
School of stingrays gracefully gliding by
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
julgall9
Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“25th Wedding Anniversary ”
Reviewed May 19, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for our 25th wedding anniversary with another couple.The condo is beautifully decorated.The wall of windows is stunning with a perfect view of the beach.Sunsets were enjoyed right outside our entry door.Easy walk to the beach and relaxing pool.The owner Dana was one of the nicest people to work with.She answered all of my questions promptly and sent suggestions on what to do in the area.Our favorites were trying to catch crabs at night, The Original Oyster House,Alligator Alley,and the strolling on the beach.The beach equipment provided could use updating as its showing its wear but was useable.This is was our first visit to the area and we will definitely be back.The people are so hospitable and happy.My happy place has always been the beach and now it's Gulf Shores

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2018
Julie & hubby-- Thrills me that y'all had such a wonderful stay and enjoyed the condo AND the area! Glad you mentioned the beach equipment as the items we provide (cart and chairs) are being replaced this week for the start of summer. We welcome you back anytime in any of our 8 homes! Thanks for choosing us and see you next time! Dana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passport1...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This condo has it ALL!!!”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This vacation rental was everything listed and MORE!

Our family was blown away by the amazing view! The location was fantastic.....close to the cool restaurants and souvenir shops......just a walk across the street to the beautiful beach.

Our son loved having his own bedroom and bathroom. The kitchen was an awesome place to prepare meals with all the conveniences of home.

Dana recommended the Cold Mil Fleet dolphin cruise. We took the sunset cruise and it was so cool! (We saw a newborn dolphin swimming with its mother.) A drive to see the Blue Angels and the Naval museum was only 45 minutes. (There were even naval planes flying right past the condo as we sat on the balcony drinking coffee one morning! Quite the surprise!)

All-in-all, this was a wonderful and very memorable vacation. We will definitely be booking with Dana in the future for more fun in Gulf Shores.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2017
WOW Rosses, you packed a lot in and saw many of my favorite things in the area. Makes my day to know y'all had such a good time and will be coming back next year or maybe sooner. Thanks for staying with us. Dana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurie P
1 review
“This place has MORE!”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

More views, that are absolutely stunning, more amenities, more class, EVERYTHING just blew us away! We had an awesome time, love the condo and will definitely be back. Dana thought of everything! Love, love, love!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2016
Hey Laurie and the gang! Hard to explain those views until you arrive, right!? I never get tired of that panorama and it STILL blows me away, too. Thanks for your kind words as I love what I do. See you next time! Dana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh C
Grenada, Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LOVE LOVE LOVE... the Barbie condo is amazing!!”
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second time staying in the Barbie condo (Sanibel 1203) and we absolutely love it! The views are amazing and the condo is gorgeous! Super clean and very roomy! We had 4 adults and 2 teenagers and we had plenty of room for everyone and all of our stuff. The kitchen is equipped with everything that you need. The walk to the beach takes less than 5 minutes from room to sand and the 2 lane road that you cross has never been busy when we have stayed ( June 2016 & Labor day 2015). We spent more time on the balcony (that is huge) than in the condo because it was so nice out there! There is always a breeze and I love the sound of the waves. The pool is always nice and clean and the 24 hour security was a nice bonus! If you are looking for things to do the zoo was amazing.. you have to do the "lemur encounter" and "kangaroo encounter" where you get to go in the cage/pen and play with the animals!! The Dolphin Cruise is also one of our favorites. Lulu's food is always great but if you want a local favorite be sure to check out The Diner (across from Tacky Jacks). That's the one place we have to eat every time we visit. Dana is great to work with and always goes out of her way to answer any questions that you have. I hope you enjoy our vacation and enjoy the condo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views, location, the condo
Liked least: having to leave!!!
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brittanyu...
Spiro, Oklahoma
1 review
“The Condo was absolutley AMAZING!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was our first time staying in Gulf Shores and let me tell you we were impressed with the condo. It was spacious in a great location, right across to from the beach access. We had two other families staying at the same place and they were equally as impressed. The service was excellent, anytime we had an questions Dana was always quick to respond and be very helpful. We will definitely be staying there on our next Gulf Shores vacation!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenlpc123
Killingly, Connecticut
1 review
“Holy Quacamole...”
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Great spot. Great place and dynamite value. You snooze, you loose...book it now. No worries. Clean...most everything you need. Beach is great...I liked the pool.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAK444
Franklin, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gorgeous tranquil condo with and awesome view and location!!”
Reviewed May 19, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed at this condo from 5/7/16-5/14/16 and it was absolutely beautiful. The shades of teal/turquoise in each room along with the modern décor and extra amenities really make you feel like you are on vacation. The view from the large balcony was fabulous and we spent a lot of time there. The weather during this time was perfect - warm but not hot. The beach is perfectly white clean sand and well maintained. The pool is nice and well maintained as well. My husband enjoyed fishing off the local pier on the lagoon behind the condo complex. We really appreciated all the detail listed on Dana's website as far as what restaurants to go to, where to shop, what attractions to go to, etc. We wouldn't have known about or seen all the things we did without this list. Dana is so responsive and helpful too. I was undecided about where to vacation this year and Dana gave me an unbiased opinion about my options even before I booked her condo. I really appreciated that. Thank you Dana and family for renting such a pretty place and for all your attention to detail. We didn't want to leave and would surely love to come back again. Also this was our first trip to Gulf Shores, AL and of all the other options we kind of looked at for staying at while we were there this one is surely one of the top choices due to it's proximity to the beach, the fact that it is newer, gorgeous inside, spacious, has a beautiful view and also a pool, etc. Oh and in case you are sometimes skeptical about believing reviews - you can trust mine. I go on vacation every year to a different place and have rented many condos and I am FUSSY and I gave this one the top rating of 5 stars! Thanks again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing