We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice in Gulf Shores!”

Nolan's Restaurant and Lounge
Ranked #35 of 156 Restaurants in Gulf Shores
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Nolan's has been serving the Alabama Gulf Coast for over 25 years. We offer fresh hand cut steaks, fresh local seafood, mediterranean dishes and LIVE ENETERTAINMENT six nights week. We have a beautiful Private Dining Room that can accomodate parties of up to 60 guets. Perfect for Rehearsal Dinners, Receptions, Reunions, Office Parties or any other social events. You may also enjoy dining on our beautiful screened in patio, overlooking the lagoon! We are open Monday - Saturday 5pm - until. Live Music begins nightly at 7:30. We look forward to serving you and your guests.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great choice in Gulf Shores!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My family went to Nolan's over the Memorial Day weekend! Although they were quite busy, we only had a twenty minute wait that was well worth it! Their house salad it quite yummy with a bit of lemony tang. My 14 year old daughter enjoyed the Chicken Parmigiana with a Caesar salad. My son and I had the grilled grouper with a side of Fettucini Alfredo. I added the lump crab meat with lemon butter to my fish. I was pleased to see that they gave a good amount of crab meat with the grouper. Quite good! Finally, my eight year old daughter did not see anything on the kid's menu that she liked, so the waitress suggested a side order of Fettucini Alfredo - perfect! We will go back again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    69
    27
    17
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Patio dining”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My wife and I recently attended a wine pairing dinner on Nolans new outdoor dining patio. The food and wine was great as usual, but to eat on the more casual outdoor patio was awesome. There is something about being at the beach and eating outside that just goes together. cant wait to do it again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant. Hiding in plain sight”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is one of those places that is hiding in plain sight.

It's more upscale than most beach restaurants, but reasonable, casual attire is fine.

We went on Sunday evening, Memorial Day weekend. With NO wait time, it was great.

The staff was friendly and helpful, our meals were delivered hot and on time.

I had a filet & baked potato. It's been a long time since I've had a steak delivered on a proper hot-plate like this was. Kept the steak nice and hot throughout instead of going cold. Was cooked excellent; easily the best I've had in a long time.

My wife had mahimahi I believe, I'm bad about forgetting exactly what she had, but it was a grilled fish and certainly looked excellent. She enjoyed it.

Pricing was the same as everywhere else we've eaten in the area. Which in relative terms, makes Nolan's a bargain for the quality of food and service they offer.

We will certainly be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mblgjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Steak!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

First time vacationing in Gulf Shores. Husband wanted steak instead of seafood and I found Nolans on TripAdvisor. He said it was the best steak he has had in a long time. I had trigger fish and it was excellent. Service very good. Very nice change from the typical tourist hangouts.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jfhtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Morgan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great restaurant”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Vacationing in gulf shores for the first time. Read the reviews on trip advisor and was not disappointed. Great food. Will come nolans again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nolan's Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Nolan's Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing