We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food, Amazing atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nolan's Restaurant and Lounge

Nolan's Restaurant and Lounge
Ranked #38 of 152 Restaurants in Gulf Shores
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Nolan's has been serving the Alabama Gulf Coast for over 25 years. We offer fresh hand cut steaks, fresh local seafood, mediterranean dishes and LIVE ENETERTAINMENT six nights week. We have a beautiful Private Dining Room that can accomodate parties of up to 60 guets. Perfect for Rehearsal Dinners, Receptions, Reunions, Office Parties or any other social events. You may also enjoy dining on our beautiful screened in patio, overlooking the lagoon! We are open Monday - Saturday 5pm - until. Live Music begins nightly at 7:30. We look forward to serving you and your guests.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing food, Amazing atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

I went here with a group of friends this past week and had the oysters Rockefeller, the Gumbo, and a caesar salad. Every bit was delicious, and we raved about it all week. The live music was great in the bar area, and our server treated us like royalty. I highly recommend this restaurant for a date, family or business. The prices are moderate/high but fair. They also have a new outdoor patio section.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    68
    27
    17
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place!'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

The filet was wonderful. The blackened snapper with the crabmeat finish was also great. The service was terrific. We really enjoyed our night out at Nolan's!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sq0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Reminded me of a supper club, check out the lounge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Nolan's!!! Absolutly!!! Date night w my sweetie and was delighted from the moment we walked through the door. Busy Friday night so we sat at the bar to wait for our table. The lounge was hopping, music was great and atmosphere was fun. After a glass of wine, we decided to sit at the bar for our dinner. Linda, our bartender was friendly, welcoming and very attentive dispite the fact that she was busy making drinks for the cocktail staff. She was very knowledgeable about the menu and made great reccomendations. The Cajun Prime Rib was wonderful but my favorite was the Medeterianian Grouper.

Nolan's MUST be on your list to visit while in the area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank AshleighAtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, AL
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fine dining at the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We never go to the gulf without having dinner at Nolands, food is always excellent, service is impeccable, a must for a night of fine dining and dancing!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perspective”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We were seated in the lounge. The staff were so welcoming and friendly. The atmosphere was very relaxing and fun. The band was very,very good. The food; however was not worth the price. It wasn't that it was terrible, it's just that it wasn't as good as we expected for the price. The night we went, the music was geared more toward 50 plus age crowd. Again, the band was very good but just go knowing the generation of music and that the cost (at least what we experienced) is more for atmosphere than food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank JAimer128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nolan's Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Nolan's Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing