We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always good food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #37 of 152 Restaurants in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
LaPlace, Louisiana
Level Contributor
149 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Always good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Loved the steak!. Love the western atmosphere. Our steaks were cooked to perfection and the prices are average. Servicer was very attentive. Will go back!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    60
    18
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great steak for great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We have been to this location many times and have had great steaks every time. There are multiple items that we choose from and are always pleased.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lisa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good steakhouse experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

I gave it just an average review because it was just what I expected from a chain steakhouse. The wait was about 45 minutes, but it was around 7pm and I expected it to be a wait. The waitress was overwhelmed and we waited a bit for drinks, so long that we were ready to place our order (party of 5) by the time she took our drink order.

The food was good, but not anything that stood out and something that would bring me back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 30LuvtheBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Indiana, USA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Will not go back!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

We went to Longhorn's early in the week and the food was good and so was the service. We decided to go back again. We had a party of 10 so I did the call ahead seating. I was told a 30-45 minute wait. We arrived and were told that when a certain table was done we would be seated. That table was exceptionally slow. Not Longhorns fault though. However, after waiting an hour and a half we finally got to our table. That was after they took forever to clean the table and then stood around to talk even though the table was ready. We finally sat down and began looking at the menu. After seeing server after server walk by our table without acknowledging us, we started timing the wait. It got to over 6 minutes(that's just when we started counting) we decided to leave. I will not come back regardless of how good the food was the first time!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank grandjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Superb food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We were invited to go out for dinner and decided on this Restaurant because of the steak menu. I was not disappointed with the presentation and the way my steak was cooked to perfection. There was a good atmosphere and our server was friendly and helpfu.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarthaMay2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing