We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food!”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #34 of 154 Restaurants in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Foley
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

I've been to this particular Longhorn's numerous times. My family and I love it. We haven't had any complaints at all. The food is absolutely delicious and flavorful.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    61
    18
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Never disappointed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

As a fan of Longhorn's, I have high expectations of each one I visit. This one did not disappoint. The staff was friendly & attentive. The food was fabulous. The atmosphere is vibrant & lively and the manager makes it a point to visit each table and ask about your experience. It makes me happy to see a manager that cares and will pitch to help the servers. This place is a regular stop for us in Gulf Shores. Love it!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank msoohwee23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Mississippi
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Food in Gulf Shores”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Finding good food in Gulf Shores can be a challenge, but Longhorn Restaurant located on Hwy 59 can help. My family recently visited the Gulf Shores area and decided to try the Longhorn. The food was fab and the service was OK. We ordered drinks from the bar with our meal; I can't say they were worth any applause. However, when you go to a Texas-style restaurant such as the Longhorn, steak is what you want and their steaks were delicious!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gulf Shores Staple”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Every area needs a restaurant that is consistently good and a sure bet when traveling. Longhorn is definitely the restaurant for Gulf Shores. Have been there several times for lunch and dinner and never disappointed. Always receive good service followed by very good food! Portions are large so never room for dessert, but the chocolate stampede looks divine!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank JSKaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have ate at other long horn restaurants on our trips from the UK but never at this one . It didn't disappoint. They do gorgeous steaks and my ribs were gorgeous. Staff were great. Reasonably priced. Nice atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dw1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing