We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of My Favorite Beach Getaways Now!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Sea-Rae

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
2 Queen Sleeper Sofas Open to the Main Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Living Room
2 Queen Sleeper Sofas
Open to the Main Living Area
Dining Area
Kitchen
Plenty of Bar Seating
Full Sized Laundry
Bedroom 1 1st Floor With King Bed
Bedroom 1 Balcony Access
Bedroom 1 Private Bath
Bedroom 2 1st Floor with King Bed
Bedroom 2 Balcony Access
Bedroom 2 Private Bath
Bedroom 3 1st Floor King Bed
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3 Private Bath
Bedroom 4 2nd Floor King Bed
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4 Full Size Bed
Second Floor Bathroom
Bedroom 5 Second Floor 2 Twin Bunk Bed Sets
Bedroom 5
Balcony
Picnic Table
Gulf Front
Palm Trees
Large Seating Area
View East
View South
View West
2nd View East
Sand Dunes
Pathway to the Beach
Outdoor Shower
Volleyball Net
Pool
Beach Front Pool
Under Building Seating
Open to see the Pool
Parking Area
View from Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elise B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Pricey for the worn house”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

We stayed at Sea Rae 6 years ago and again over July 4th 2018 and it has NOT changed - except $3k more to rent! It has not been upgraded - the beach fences are all down and the feel is overall dirty. It is still nice to have the private pool. Beach access is shared with condo next door and walk can be tight. Shower by beach not working and passing the beach shower you may discover nasty burs that HURT!! We have decided this is our last stay. We can find a much newer and nicer house in Florida on the gulf and will opt to go there and get our money's worth. Sorry Sea Rae - you have a lot of potential. Just doesn't seem that anyone cares about you:(

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvelymes...
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“comfy but a bit worn”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location is very good. The pool is very good. Excellent service when the upstairs' air conditioner failed twice during the week.
The tv in one of the bedrooms did not work.
The WiFi is not password protected.
The kitchen equipment is a bit of a hodgepodge.
For the price, a hot tub would have been nice.
Minor irritations: I had to buy batteries for several of the remotes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl C
Spring, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
“One of My Favorite Beach Getaways Now!”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We always stay in Mexico for our beach adventures and decided for my husband's 60th birthday, we'd take our whole family (8 adults - 4 children) somewhere here in the states. Found this gem on TripAdvisor and we were not disappointed! Plenty of room (king size beds for all of our kids and their families) and still had space for spending time with the whole family in the living room. Great outdoor space with the pool and shaded area. And it was walking distance to plenty of eating places not to mention the beach! Love love this place and will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to the beach
Liked least: Kitchen utensils were dull...bring knives
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2016
We are so happy you decided to come to Gulf Shores and that your family had a great stay for your husband's 60th birthday! Thank you for taking the time to leave the great review. We can't wait to help with the next family trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
slsj1219
Opelousas, LA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great family vacation rental!”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What a great place to stay in Gulf Shores. My husband was a little leary about renting a house, but he was pleasantly surprised. The house was roomy enough for my whole family (3 kids with spouses and 9 grandkids). The pool was in excellent condition and the area under the house was perfect for watching the kids swim while sitting in the shade. I brougjht my own bar-b-que pit and we had wonderful evenings cooking and swimming in privacy. Even though it was a little pricey, I would definitely love to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private pool
Liked least: Refrigerator was little small for so many people.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing