We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Everything you want in a beach rental”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet Club overlooking Little Lagoon Our Sugar White Sand Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
44 reviews
Living Room
Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet Club overlooking Little Lagoon
Our Sugar White Sand Beach
Our Two Gazebos and our Private Beach Access
Gazebos on our Lot Across The Street
Living Room
Living Room with Lights on
Living Room Sleeper Sofa
Living Room with Lights On
Living Room and Kitchen
Dinette Table and Chairs
Entrance to the Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom II
TV and Etagere in Master Bedroom
Guest Bedroom
TV and Chest in Guest Bedroom
Guest Bedroom
Newly Renovated Bathroom
Large Balcony with Patio Table and Chairs
Large Balcony with view of the pool, tennis courts and Little Lagoon
View of the pool area from the balcony
View of Pool and Little Lagoon
Pool, Kiddie Pool, Hot Tub, Tennis Courts, Shuffleboard and two Piers
View of the Pool from the Balcony
Waterfall in the Rock Garden
View from Balcony of Tennis Courts and Little Lagoon
Pier 1 with Fish Cleaning Facilities and Boat Docks
Pier 1 - View 2
Pier 2 on Little Lagoon to fish, relax and enjoy the most beautiful sunsets you have ever seen!
These were caught by one of my guests.
Ocean Waves and Seagulls
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Larry M
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
95 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Everything you want in a beach rental”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We recently stayed at the Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet Club. The complex was clean, neat and perfectly located. Great Gulf access across the street via a very nice boardwalk. Sand cleaning station on edge of property. Nice pool, tennis courts, shuffle board and grills available around the property. The lagoon side offered two nice piers and boat docking. Everything was very well maintained. The office staff was jovial and helpful. Could not have been a better experience.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The access to the beach and Gulf.
Liked least: Ran out of vacation days.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2013
I am so glad to hear how satisfied my guests are with the condo and the amenities we have. It really is a great place for a vacation.
Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Covington TN
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2013
I love reading the reviews that I receive from my guests. They mean a lot to me. I try very hard to keep my condo a great place for vacations. The memories made while here will last a lifetime.
Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cullman
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tennessee
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2012
It is good to read great reviews like this. Gulf Shores Surf & Racquet Club is the best of both worlds. You walk across the parking lot and a lightly traveled two lane road to get to the beach. You can enjoy the beach without all of the crowds. You have a view of the beautiful tropical pool area and the Little Lagoon, which is like a big lake out back, from the living room and the master bedroom.
Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pamela F
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Anne Arnold is great to work with!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Anne was delightful to work with when planning a trip to Gulf Shores. And she was equally helpful during our stay. She is an owner and manager who really cares about her rental and that her guests have a great experience. The condo is on a quiet end of the beach and has a great view of the pool.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2012
I do care about my rental property and I want my guests to have a wonderful experience at the beach. Many of my guests are coming to the beach for the very first time and I want to help make it memorable for them.
Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2012
Gulf Shores Surf & Racquet Club is a great resort for families to spend their vacations. Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$100
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing