We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VERY NICE, BUT A LITTLE DISAPPOINTED”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bel Sole Condominiums
Woodruff, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“VERY NICE, BUT A LITTLE DISAPPOINTED”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Our family had unit 13B,all adults,6 people with one in a wheel chair. Unit was very nice but a rather small Dininig and living room area, making it difficult, not impossible, for the wheel chair to move around in. All bedrooms were comfortable, however only 2 televisions in unit, living room and master bedroom. Disappointed that we could not get an "A" or "C" unit but glad we didn't. These units advertise that you have an Oceanview and a Logoon view, the Logoon view is beautiful, but the ocean view is kind of misleading, the units are across the street from the beach with houses on the ocean side of the street.If you want or need anything see the concierge Sandy Hardy, she is a wonderful, gracious and knowledgable staff member of BEL Sole'

Room Tip: 13B, Sun Rise From The Lagoon View Is Beautiful, If You Are An Early Riser. Balcony Furniture Nice A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie1920, Manager at Bel Sole Condominiums, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
My name is Katie Slack and I am the Manager of Bel Sole Rental Co. While I greatly appreciate this guest's very kind review, I must take exception to his comments about the views available from Bel Sole. Gulf views are absolutely not advertised as available from our smaller condos. This guest stayed in one of our smaller condos, which offer Lagoon views only. Our larger, 2000 square foot condos do offer exceptional Gulf views. Since this guest did not see the Gulf views available from the larger 2000 square foot condos, he is not qualified to comment on them. If anyone has any questions about the views available from the larger condos, please give me a call at 888-304-5550.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    11
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
26
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

My family came and stayed in 1501 with family for a week. Huge beautiful condo with amazing views of both the gulf and bay.The facility itself is beautiful and very relaxing. Just a minute walk to the beach, nice indoor and outdoor pool. Nice gym that we planned on using but didnt. We were with our baby girl and 15 year old as well as sister n' law and her husband and our niece. We were all comfortable and would highly recommend this place. Nice kitchen so you don't have to wait the minimum half hour at all the local restaurants. We will be back. We are from Katy and have access to Galveston, hard to believe this is the same Gulf of Mexico. No need for Cancun when you have white sand and green water. Top notch!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Our family of 5 stayed here for a week, #901. We booked directly with Bel Sole and were treated very well, all ?s answered. The only hiccup we had was we arrived very late at night and the security person didn't know about our arrival, where the keys were, etc. However, shortly the President of the condo owner association walked in from dinner with his family and helped us get situated, found the keys for us, etc. Very Helpful!!

The condo itself was absolutely amazing, the furnishings were great, beds comfortable, all the kitchen supplies we ever needed for our stay, and everything was clean. The master bath was huge and so was the walk in closet. It was great to sit on the balcony on the ocean side and watch dolphins swim by, or on the bay side to watch the boaters.

The laundry was convenient to have for our family and days at the beach. There was a storage locker downstairs for us to use with all our beach gear. (bring your own padlock) We loved opening the condo up and having a breeze come through when it was calm enough. Overall it was one of the best vacations we had and had a lot to do with our wonderful accomodations.

I would absolutely recommend this condo as well as the property itself.

Room Tip: We had 901, I would definitely get one that has a balcony on both sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Our first time in Gulf Shores, we didn't know what to expect. We were happily impressed with the decor in our unit, 1101. Outstanding view of the Gulf from two of the bedrooms. Even the master bath had a view of the Gulf which was surprisingly enjoyable. The back was a view of the lagoon which is large and picturesque. Other nice amenities include the large ice maker, 3 bathrooms, large master bath. We really liked the location which was just outside of the more congested areas.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InMyOpinion411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Equality, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

We enjoyed a month long stay at Bel Sole' condos and were extremely pleased with every aspect of our vacation. First, the facilities are superb. All units are 3 bedrooms and exquisitely furnished--not too beachy but just right. Our unit was almost 2000 sq ft and all rooms are hugh. The kitchen was well equipped with upscale appliances and Williams-Sonoma kitchen furnishings. Every detail had been given to the construction and very high quality in every respect---6" ceiling molding throughout, granite cabinet tops, hard tile floors and balcony on the Gulf and Lagoon sides. The view! Ohhhhhh the View! Water in every direction with visibility almost to Mobile. The management and staff were very courteous and friendly and provided good suggestions on what to do, where to eat, and how to get around. The indoor pool was heated which we enjoyed several times during our stay. The exercise room was well equipped and offered a great view while "working out". This is a family place so if you want to go there to party and not behave, look somewhere else. Thanks Sandy for keeping it that way. Not on the beach? Don't let this trouble you. Just walk about 75 yards and over a private landscaped walkway and you're there. If you're looking for a great place to stay slightly away from the crowd but still very convenient to restaurants and shopping, Bel Sole' is the place to be.

Room Tip: Bel Sole has18 floors and the upper floors offer the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

We found a condo to rent on the Bel Sole web site. We put in a reservation and have a reservation number. We were then contacted and told the price was wrong and we could not have it for that price. The manager said we could have it but for 2 weeks instead of a month. We told her we would get back to her. During this conversation the manager accused us of threatening her when we questioned why we could not have it for the price on our reservation.
When we last contacted her and told her we would take it for the 2 weeks time frame we were told we now could not have it for the 2 week time frame. She said that is no longer an option. She also said we did not have a reservation just a request. The manager indicated they had the right to refuse rental to anyone especially people that are threatening. In no way shape or form did we threaten her. She said we would best be served elsewhere. Our reply was that we would then take it for the entire month as on our original reservation and pay the higher rental price. She replied that the answer to us renting is NO!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Sandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie1920, Manager at Bel Sole Condominiums, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Like most ill-mannered people, Mr. F has a hard time accepting the consequences of his behavior. When I wouldn't agree to rent one of our condos for one month for $798.00, Mr French said " you always hate to get lawyers involved, but I may have to take this to small claims court!" I feel certain, most people would classify that as a threat! I welcome the opportunity to address any questions or concerns about this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Totally loved it!! Didn't want to leave! Stayed for four nights! Very clean, well maintained and comfortable. Didn't even eat out, I stayed in the spacious beautiful kitchen cooking everyday!!! My kids enjoyed it! The heated indoor pool was absolutely awesome. Thumbs up to Katie Slack, she is awesome. The concierge Sandy Harvey is so vibrant and helPhil. I can't wait til next year! Will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntwonetteHopson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#3 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sanibel Gulf Shores
Sanibel Gulf Shores
#11 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#4 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
6.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Sole Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Sole Condominiums

Property: Bel Sole Condominiums
Address: 1920 West Beach Blvd., Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Location: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Gulf Shores
Hotel Class:3 star — Bel Sole Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the Gulf of Mexico and Little Lagoon lies a luxury retreat like no other! When you first arrive at Bel Solé you will understand why it is distinct from all the other condominium rentals that line the Gulf beaches. Our superior accommodations combined with an ideal location and panoramic views make for the ultimate vacation experience.Each condominium is graciously appointed; the kitchen, dining and living areas are open concept living spaces with floor to ceiling windows. Our kitchens are fully equipped with everything necessary to prepare a gourmet meal.Curl up in the living room and enjoy a movie on the flat screen TV or hop on our wi-fi to access your favorite sites. The bedrooms are themselves an oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Bel Sole Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Sole Condominiums Hotel Gulf Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing