We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bel Sole' is a very nice, clean, modern, and peaceful place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bel Sole Condominiums
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We had a wonderful time last week in Gulf Shores while staying in Bel Sole'. What I liked most about the condo was that it was not "dated" like so many others. It was very modern with nice fixtures and furniture. It has an extraordinary full kitchen with very nice appliances and a laundry room with washer and dryer. The balcony had a beautiful view over the lagoon that was so peaceful. The location was perfect and the personal service was wonderful. We will definitely be staying there everytime we go to Gulf Shores!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tadge0333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 55 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2012

Found Bel Sole condos while browsing the internet for places to stay in Gulf Shores. We came as a family-- my husband & I with our 2 teen/pre-teen children. The condo itself was very spacious but still cozy. Master suite super nice and my daughter loved having her own private bath as well. Having 1 balcony would've been nice, having 2 was luxurious. Sandy, the concierge, was helpful when we needed her. The beach is just a short walk thru the parking lot & across the street. Laundry & utility sink in the condo were very handy after being at the beach! The indoor pool is heated but is very small which ended up not being a big deal. The kids could play but if more than a couple of people, you couldn't really swim, but with the beach right across the street, do you really need to? The hot tub was nice, maybe a little smallish, and occasionally not hot enough, but still relaxing. All in all, we had a fabulous time and hope we are able to visit Gulf Shores AND Bel Sole again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SavannaBrendan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We stayed here over New Year's weekend in 2010. What a lovely place to ring in the New Year. The condos are spacious and beautifully decorated. They have a wonderful kitchen including wet bar. The best feature was a balcony on each side -- one facing the ocean and the other facing the lagoon. Beautiful views regardless of which window you looked from. Sandy at the front desk was very helpful. We enjoyed the indoor pool and it was even warm enough for a trip to the hot tub outside. Hope to stay again someday.

Room Tip: Try to get a 3 bedroom as they have balconies on both sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie1920, Manager at Bel Sole Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

Thank you MJV for the great review. I want you to know that all returning guests receive a 10% discount! Please plan a return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

We had a 2000 sq ft suite on the 6th floor bayside. Every night we sat on the balcony with a glass of wine an watched the brilliant hues of the sunset. The location was great. Close to the beach (400 ft) and no traffic Easy to get to the main areas without having to fight the traffic. We had a front balcony that let us look out over the Gulf and watch the Blue Angels Practice. What a thrill! We are going back again and again

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank heil904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Our family usually travels to Florida for our summer vacation but we wanted to try something new this year and we are so glad we did!!! Bel Sole is the perfect place to stay to make the most of a vacation in Gulf Shores. Our boys loved fishing off the dock in the lagoon and enjoyed watching the fish jump, and observe other marine life such as stingrays, crab and a few jelly fish. We sat on the front balcony in the morning watching and listening to the waves. We could keep an eye on our teenage girls from either balcony (pool or beach) which helped give them some space and us some peace of mind. We will definitely stay at Bel Sole again as I can't imagine a better place to stay!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeachLady56065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Bel Sole has large, clean bedrooms and bathrooms, well stocked kitchens with new appliances, indoor and outdoor pools, a fitness room, is close to the beach, friendly staff, and is reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lf6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Bel Sole will definately get a repeat visit from us. It is a 9 - 10 hour drive from our home in Little Rock and Bel Sole did not disappoint. The large size of our condo, the balcony on both the Gulf and Lagoon, the location away from the large crowds around hwy 59, the cleanliness, the furnishings, the value,.................everything exceeded our expections. We loved having dinner and watching the sun set from our balcony overlooking the lagoon and the early morning watches, from our gulf balcony, for dolphins. It was a great five night stay. Next time it will be longer.

Room Tip: Stay on the east side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank swthome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
3.9 mi away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#3 of 25 in Gulf Shores
1,217 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sanibel Gulf Shores
Sanibel Gulf Shores
#12 of 25 in Gulf Shores
45 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
2.4 mi away
Surfside Shores I and II
Surfside Shores I and II
#14 of 25 in Gulf Shores
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Sole Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Sole Condominiums

Address: 1920 W Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-6069
Location: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Gulf Shores
Hotel Class:3 star — Bel Sole Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the Gulf of Mexico and Little Lagoon lies a luxury retreat like no other! When you first arrive at Bel Solé you will understand why it is distinct from all the other condominium rentals that line the Gulf beaches. Our superior accommodations combined with an ideal location and panoramic views make for the ultimate vacation experience.Each condominium is graciously appointed; the kitchen, dining and living areas are open concept living spaces with floor to ceiling windows. Our kitchens are fully equipped with everything necessary to prepare a gourmet meal.Curl up in the living room and enjoy a movie on the flat screen TV or hop on our wi-fi to access your favorite sites. The bedrooms are themselves an oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bel Sole Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Sole Condominiums Hotel Gulf Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing