We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location, views, facilities, and price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bel Sole Condominiums
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent location, views, facilities, and price.”
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Bel Sole will definately get a repeat visit from us. It is a 9 - 10 hour drive from our home in Little Rock and Bel Sole did not disappoint. The large size of our condo, the balcony on both the Gulf and Lagoon, the location away from the large crowds around hwy 59, the cleanliness, the furnishings, the value,.................everything exceeded our expections. We loved having dinner and watching the sun set from our balcony overlooking the lagoon and the early morning watches, from our gulf balcony, for dolphins. It was a great five night stay. Next time it will be longer.

Room Tip: Stay on the east side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank swthome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    11
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
26
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Our room was a bit of heaven. The view and sunsets were absolutely gorgeous.We have been going here for 3 yrs. and will continue. Sandy Hardy has made us feel so welcomed. She is always there for us and meets our every needs. KK is very sweet. They both have made us feel like family. And Katie Slack, thank you for everything. I would recommend Bel Sole to every one. Counting the days till our next vacation.
Denny & Sandy

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank swehler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2011

This was my second time visiting Gulf Shores, Alabama. Both times i went with my teenage daughter and her friends. We loved the condo especially the balcony and view of the lagoon. IT was clean and beautifully furnished. The beach was only a short walk across the street and boardwalk. However the pool hours are from 8-10 which seemed to close much earlier than what is expected. There is no night life in this area of Gulf Shores so the pool is a safe and convenient place to hang out at night. My daughter and her friends were unaware of the closing hours of the pool. The "property manager" decided to rudely scream over her balcony that they were breaking the rules. Throughout the rest of the week we saw many people sitting in the pool/hot tub with alcohol (Drinks are not allowed) way past midnight and were not told to leave. There were also others who were snapped at in the lobby upon arrival. Overall we loved the condo and where it was situated but the property manager was very unprofessional throughout the week.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cathybeach101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Hill, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2011

Worst service ever. The owner Mr. and Mrs. Slack were rude, they would not hear any reasoning. The concierge lied to us. We checked in a little before 4:00 at 4:02 Mrs. Slack calls me asking me and my family to leave, because we had over the number of occupants. I told them to please allow me a few minutes to take care of the problem, and they would not hear of it. They said it was a break in the contract. I dispersed some of the children and told them that, they said no my husband was rude to them. What happened to people trying to work with you? What happened to the customer being right? I strongly feel like they got my money and didnt care about anything else. They said it was their discretion whether to pay me back or not and they chose not to. My daughters senior year spring break.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank bebdtullis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie1920, Manager at Bel Sole Condominiums, responded to this review, May 18, 2011
I have had the pleasure of managing Bel Solé Rental Co for the past three years and have been fortunate enough to meet many, many incredible people. We have built a strong following of repeat guests whom we now count as friends. Our business is dependent on repeat guests and their referrals. This is the foremost thought when dealing with any reservation. Unfortunately, the Tullis’ arrived intent on ignoring the rental agreement rules. When confronted, they became abusive, threatening and foul. Following their forced exit from the property, we have endured harassing and threatening phone calls, letters and emails. I would be happy to discuss this event with any past or potential guest who is concerned.
Sincerely,
Katie Slack
Manager, Bel Solé Rental Co
888-304-5550
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinson, AL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2011

We stayed in one of the larger units in early April 2011 for 5 days. We booked directly through the company website and were able to get 5 nights for the price of 3 which included all fees. Great price. There was enough room for 5 adults and 2 small children in the unit. Clean. Only issue we had was that my sister, neice and I are allergic to feather/down pillows and were all sneezing while we were there.
Loved having 2 balconies. It was too cold to get in the outdoor pool, but our kids loved the indoor pool(sand needed to be cleaned out of the bottom, but you can expect this at the beach). Grounds are nice and only a short walk across the street to the private boardwalk down to the beach.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brandysjPinson_AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shubuta, ms
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2009

Myself, my husband,and our friends did not want to leave. We had the best time & we mostly stayed in our condo. There are 3 condos on each floor and we thought we were the only ones on that floor until we went to the elevators. It is very very quiet.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shytayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
3.9 mi away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#2 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sanibel Gulf Shores
Sanibel Gulf Shores
#13 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#4 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
6.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Sole Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Sole Condominiums

Property: Bel Sole Condominiums
Address: 1920 W Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-6069
Location: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Gulf Shores
Hotel Class:3 star — Bel Sole Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the Gulf of Mexico and Little Lagoon lies a luxury retreat like no other! When you first arrive at Bel Solé you will understand why it is distinct from all the other condominium rentals that line the Gulf beaches. Our superior accommodations combined with an ideal location and panoramic views make for the ultimate vacation experience.Each condominium is graciously appointed; the kitchen, dining and living areas are open concept living spaces with floor to ceiling windows. Our kitchens are fully equipped with everything necessary to prepare a gourmet meal.Curl up in the living room and enjoy a movie on the flat screen TV or hop on our wi-fi to access your favorite sites. The bedrooms are themselves an oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bel Sole Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Sole Condominiums Hotel Gulf Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing