We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great View”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Boardwalk 583

Gulf Front Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gulf Front Balcony
Living Room Balcony Access
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
17 reviews
Gulf Front Balcony
Living Room
Balcony Access
Flat Screen TV
Open Floor Plan
Sleeper Sofa
Dining Area
Seating for 6
Kitchen with Bar Seating
Gulf Views
All Small Appliances Provided
Access to the Laundry
Balcony
Outdoor Dining
Gulf Front Master Bedroom
Balcony Access
Flat Screen TV
King Size Bed
Private Master Bath
Guest Bedroom with a Flat Screen TV
Full Bed and a Twin/Twin
Hallway Guest Bathroom
Washer
Dryer
Gulf Front Outdoor Pool
Sun Deck
Gate to the Beach
Outdoor Shower
End of the Board Walk
On Site Rental Chairs
View South
On Site Dining
South of Building
409 East Beach Blvd., Gulf Shores, Al.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
707tonyat
1 review
“Family vacation... not toddler friendly!”
Reviewed October 27, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We have 4 children one being a toddler still! This condo was not kid friendly at all! The older children were fine but it was a chore to keep my 2 year old inside. The lock on the door is not childproof and there is no other option to keep a young curious child inside. My husband found him at the elevator once waiting for it to open. It only took him 30 seconds to get to the elevator and push the button to go down, he was gone faster then we could get to the door! I barricaded the door with kitchen chairs at night so that he would have to make a lot of noise to get out in hopes it would wake one of us up first if he did get up. There is also a lot of glass and mirrors in the unit. That isn't ideal for young children either. With that amount of glass there should always be some cleaning materials left to keep up on the finger prints. We have rented several condos in the area and this was the illest stocked kitchens I've had. There are plenty of pots and pans but I would think a set of microwaveable safe plastic dishes would be idea for this kitchen. There also wasn't any of the more common items I've found in other kitchens (salt&pepper, oil, dish soap, etc...). Both bath tubs were dirty. There was so much hair in the drains there is no way the housekeeper properly cleaned the tubs. I went and purchased gloves just to clean the hair from the drains so that we could shower without standing in dirty water. I was also disappointed that the building sets too far back and you can not see the sun set or rise from the balcony.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnstar11
Rockvale, Tennessee
1 review
“Fall Break 2017”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The condo decor, location, and view were beautiful! All the bedroom furniture was nice and the beds slept great. However the condo was disgusting to say the least. We checked in on a Saturday afternoon and finally on Tuesday I received cleaning supplies so that I could mop. This was after calling every single day. I tried to speak with a manager but they would not put me through and I was told a manager would call me back to which they never did. I have pictures of the piles of trash I swept up in the condo and balcony. All three of my kids feet were black just from walking around the condo. Both bath tubs did not drain so while bathing it backed up until you turned the water off. The master bedroom closet doors are not even on the hinge so you cannot use them and it is a safety hazard. The refrigerator shelves and drawers are cracked and don't really work. We were to scared they would break to use half of them. The table outside has a piece of folded up paper under it to keep it from wobbling. Also, if you are looking to cook in a normal size skillet bring your own bc all they have are very small skillets and a whole bunch of pots. I was very disappointed that we spent all this money to stay in a dirty condo. After talking to other condo owners we found out the housekeeping fee is $120. The fee is included and we should not have been charged for that but we cannot get a call back from management. If you read other reviews you will find all of this is a repeated problem among other guests. The condo owners really should take some time to inspect there condo and also find another cleaning service or they will lose customers. Very disappointed!!!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Boardwalk. It is a great condominium closet to shopping, activities, and of course located on the beach! I am so sorry to hear of the problems you had during your stay. I am happy to hear that we were able to rectify the issue while you were in house. Management would be happy to speak with you, and has reached out to do so. We look forward to seeing you again at Boardwalk!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gulf Shores hotels

melissabX...
1 review
“Great View”
Reviewed May 19, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We really enjoyed our stay. The only problem we had was the cleaning service woke us up on check out

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Arkansas
Reviewed July 24, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nashville
Reviewed July 18, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baton rouge
Reviewed June 1, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Indiana
Reviewed March 20, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing