We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for getaway for the whole family”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Summertide

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
8 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jill R
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for getaway for the whole family”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week at this beautiful home in June 2017. Our LARGE family group had 19 people. the layout worked perfectly for the 4 sets of adults and the 12 kids.
there was plenty of space to spread out with the 2 living rooms and outside decks. The beach area did fill up with all the surrounding houses being rented as well but still not as full as staying in a hotel. If any issue arouse the management company was quick to respond. There were plenty of outside trashcans that they company came and took to the street for the pickup. There were plenty of chairs outside on the porch and near the pool. No shade until late afternoon around the pool so an umbrella is handy if you have one.

I only have 2 complaints about the property.
First the smaller kitchen needed repairs and updating.. the stove was missing knobs and took a long time to heat, I'm pretty sure it was original to the house. The dishwasher was old and in need of repair, it was so loud you could hear it on the other side of the house, so no running it at night. The refrigerator was missing the shelf in the freezer door so the storage was less and the layout of the kitchen prevented the refrigerator door from being opened enough to access the bins on the bottom.
second issue was the Wooden bunk beds room was not really a room... It was a hall area that everyone had to use to get from one part of the house to the other... so if you have lite sleepers this may be difficult. there were 2 doors in this area however if you shut them then everyone would have to walk around outside to get to the other part of the house. The room with the metal bunks (which all needed tightening) were downstairs away from the rest of the house and next to an outside door so it was out for little one staying there as well.
Otherwise this was a great property and we all enjoyed out time here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay at Summertide. We've shared your comments with the management team at Kaiser Realty by Wyndham Vacation Rentals along with the Owner Liaison who will make sure the owner of the home is looped in. We are so glad you had a ball on your stay and look forward to seeing you the next time you come to Gulf Shores and Orange Beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Reviewed July 18, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rising Fawn Ga
Reviewed June 20, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IN
Reviewed June 14, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maine
Reviewed April 4, 2013 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 5, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 5, 2012
We are so excited to hear about your trip to the beautiful Alabama Gulf Coast and we are glad that the weather was absolutely perfect! Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience with Kaiser Realty. We look forward to seeing you again along our sugar white sand beaches.

We encourage you to visit us online at www.KaiserRealty.com or call us at (800) 225-4853 for help with any of your future vacation needs.
We look forward to serving you and your family again soon!

Sincerely,
Kaiser Realty, Inc. Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MS
Reviewed June 9, 2010 for a stay in May 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing