We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homey Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have stayed at several Staybridge Suites in several locations because they are homey. This one was in a good location. We ask to be placed at the end of the hall away from the elevator, and it was a quiet location. The hotel was well maintained. The room was clean. Everything worked. But my back is killing me because the bed was not supportive and firm enough for me. The breakfast was sad actually. I ate the oatmeal for five mornings. They had dried cranberries, brown sugar and walnuts to dress up the oatmeal - except the last two mornings they were out of walnuts. The staff were nice and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask to be placed several rooms away from an elevator and on the second floor or higher.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kwolff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 358 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

I was in this hotel. It has a lot advantages. U can stay with pets, they have breakfasts and workers are very friendly and responsible for their work. Suits are very clean. There is a jym here and small towels in it. U can drink coffe, tea all the time. Suits are very comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie19942013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

i had promble with them they charged my bank 4 times i cougth 3 of befor they came out of bank the last 1 i didnt it take over a week to try get my money back. my pro file number end up on co work pro file so i was charged for 4 rooms and i had askes them to take my bank number out of there syment after the 2 time it went to my bank so check if you have company card and your bank as long as the coumper sent the number you will get charged

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Roger B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I want to assure you our Hotel is very proud of its level of service. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail regarding your stay. I trust we can regain your confidence in our Hotel soon

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was our first experience with Staybridge Suites. We usually travel extensively with our pet and stay at Residence Inn's or Homewood Suites. This property is a real keeper . The hotel would of been 5 star rather than 4.5 if It wasn't for a treadmill in the fitness center that did not work properly.The entire staff is super friendly and helpful. The property is so clean it appears to be brand new. It shows no signs of wear ANYWHERE . Outback they have a fenced in doogy area where you pet could run free. This area has a cleanup station and is well maintained. The pool is very nice including an outside area for grilling with additional seating by a fireplace ( for cooler weather) the washer's and dryers are fast efficient and FREE. The free breakfast was well maintained and plentiful. The units are spacious and nicely appointed. This property is a quick 10 minute straight drive on hwy 59 to the beach. Adjacent to the property is a nail saloon, a pet grooming saloon and an Island Wing Grill. a few blocks away is a Super Target & a Publix. We felt like we were near everything but secluded when we returned home. We will be back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank webpro11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia T, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for your favorable feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel amenities and that you and your pet were comfortable and happy as our guests. We apologize for the issue you encountered with the treadmill but rest assured it has been fixed. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern, and we are committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this motel for 3 days on our mini-vacation to Gulf Shores. After reading reviews on many different hotels in the area, we choose this one, as it got great reviews and was also pet friendly.
We were very happy with our stay....the only complaint was the room could have been cleaned a little better. There was a large dead spider on the wall under the desk, and we also found a long black hair on the shower curtain.
Other than that, our stay was great. When we checked-in, we were given a doggie packet which included treats and a dog toy for our dog. Every morning there was a free breakfast buffet which was great, eggs, sausage, etc. Tuesday thru Thursday evenings they have a guest reception which includes free beer and wine and what they call a snack. I would call the snack more of a dinner. We had soup and salad one evening and the next evening was hamburgers and hotdogs. We saved so much money not having to eat out. We ate out one night and the other two nights we ate their snack (dinner). The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. We had a studio room with a queen bed and the room was very spacious, and had a full kitchen with microwave, stove, full-size refrigerator, and kitchen furnishings.
The motel wasn't on the beach, but was only a very short distance away (5-10min).
We loved our stay and will definitely be staying there next time we visit Gulf Shores

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JCPTOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia T, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for your favorable feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel amenities and that you were very happy as our guest. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Really enjoyed ourselves the free breakfast and social event in the evening was a plus and a help to a family on a budget.Love the fact that it was a hotel that also welcomed animals even though I don't own one..lol. Our stay was quiet . Thanks

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Octaviajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Sure this hotel is a little ways from the beach, but it's also away from the noise and crappy people, too. The rooms are very large with kitchenettes, a large fridge, microwave, separate shower/toilet, and big tv. I stayed on the second floor and heard very little noise from other parts of the hotel. There was also free wifi and a hot breakfast buffet that changed daily and ranged from sausage and scrambled eggs to ham and waffles (there are always waffle makers). There's also a 24 hour convenience store in the lobby if you want drinks or snacks. Loved staying there!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LovelyLudwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
4.2 mi away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#2 of 25 in Gulf Shores
1,203 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#3 of 25 in Gulf Shores
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
5.4 mi away
Sanibel Gulf Shores
Sanibel Gulf Shores
#11 of 25 in Gulf Shores
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores

Address: 3947 Gulf Shores Parkway, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-2735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gulf Shores
#3 Family Hotel in Gulf Shores
Price Range: $94 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites in Gulf Shores is located on Highway 59 North of the Inter-coastal Canal. We are minutes away from beautiful white sand beaches and numerous championship golf courses. Each of our 88 guests rooms is equipped with full kitchens and wireless internet access. Whether you are here for pleasure or business the Staybridge Suites offers a hot breakfast, a 24 hour business center, meeting room, and a complimentary reception 3 days a week. We are located close to the Wharf, Waterville, the Track, Tanger Outlet mall, numerous restaurants and theatres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores Hotel Gulf Shores
Gulf Shores Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing