We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"The Best"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2012

My husband and I have traveled all over the world several times; never has an accomadation been as outstanding as Staybridge in Gulf Shores. The suite was exceptional, the friendly atmosphere wonderful and a breakfast buffet to rival any in the world. I truly did not want to leave. Even our Sheepdog was treated royally. THANKS

Room Tip: Corner suites are convenient and roomy (my husband uses a cane).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 368 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

Morning Breakfast, Great Staff, Complimentary Wine and Beer + family dinner from Tuesday to Friday, in a safe location with plenty of parking. Is the place to schedule each of your nights when you decide to go Orange Beach, Ft Morgan or Gulf Shores >> Thanks Angel

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angeluz70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This is the second time that I have stayed at this location with my golfing groupies from all over the map. Each time it's been when Alabama has played LSU. The accommodations are super comfortable, the location is close/convenient to everywhere, easy to get to and leave from to get to where your going. They made us feel like we were their only customers in-like forever. I now always look forward each year to our groups return visit with my new lodging extended family. Thank-you is never enough!

Billy Bob
Southeast Golf Events
Nashville Based Meet-Up Group

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WHWhittaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We have a large golf group that stays each year, and the staff and accomadations could not be better. Breakfast is handled very well, even with our large group all getting downstairs at the same time. Friendly people, comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GolfQueen26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is, by far, the most accomodating and guest friendly place to stay. The staff is always on hand and very helpful to ensure you have the best stay ever. I would select this hotel over many that I have stayed in throughout the United States.

Room Tip: Absolutely great hot breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is my second trip to this property and the consistent service and acomodating staff are the best! These folks are genuine and the staff will do anything to assist in your stay. The property is extremely clean and has a very home-like atmosphere. It has an excellent gym with new equipment, a great breakfast and happy hour too! I look forward to my next visit at this property.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel for our golf outing for three years and plan to return again next year. The staff goes above and beyond to ensure that our group has an enjoyable stay. The rooms are well equiped and the beds and pillows are very comfortable. The full hot breakfasts are the best that I have experienced. They even opened the breakfast area early one day so that we could make a early tee time. The amenities are excellent including an enjoyable welcome gathering one evening. They also have an excellent choice of room types. I would put this hotel at the top of my list when staying in the Gulf Shores area and highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlaylockEaagle42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
4.2 mi away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#2 of 25 in Gulf Shores
1,250 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#1 of 25 in Gulf Shores
276 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores

Address: 3947 Gulf Shores Parkway, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-2735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gulf Shores
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gulf Shores
#2 Family Hotel in Gulf Shores
Price Range: $116 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites in Gulf Shores is located on Highway 59 North of the Inter-coastal Canal. We are minutes away from beautiful white sand beaches and numerous championship golf courses. Each of our 88 guests rooms is equipped with full kitchens and wireless internet access. Whether you are here for pleasure or business the Staybridge Suites offers a hot breakfast, a 24 hour business center, meeting room, and a complimentary reception 3 days a week. We are located close to the Wharf, Waterville, the Track, Tanger Outlet mall, numerous restaurants and theatres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores Hotel Gulf Shores
Gulf Shores Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing